We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent & welcoming”
Review of Linden Hall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Linden Hall
Ranked #8 of 70 Westport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We were welcomed with tea/coffee & biscuits, by the time we were finished Paul had lugged our very heavy bags up to our room. Our room was large & clean with a very comfortale bed. Paul was an extremely gracious host. Definitely recommend Linden Hall.

Room Tip: Couldn't fault our room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill_445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 276 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed for one night and were very happy with our stay. We got tea and biscuits on arrival, a good dinner recommendation and a lovely breakfast in the morning. The room was comfortable and quiet. It is very conveniently located for the bus and train stations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We booked in for one night on the 13th. April 2014 with a view to have a quick look around Westport the next day. But we found the accommodation so good that we decided to stay on until the 16th. and take in a trip on the Greenway from Achill to Westport followed by a climb of Croagh Patrick the following day. This could not be achieved without the peace and quiet of this guest house and the wonderful Breakfasts each morning. The welcome and attention to all our needs by our wonderful host Paul ensured that all our needs were attended to at all times.
Looking forward to be back next year,
Maureen and Pat Munnelly, Mullingar, Ireland

Room Tip: All rooms are good but always ask to ensure your requirements are met.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Greated with a fresh pot of tea and biscuits on arrival. The breakfast that we recieved was nearly enough for dinner. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

Regards
Ger Gibsey

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Just back home after staying at Linden Hall. Everything there is 5*. It can compare with the very best hotel for cleanliness, facilities, breakfast, and the professionalism of Paul who was more than helpful and pleasant in making our stay there first class. You will never find a better B/B anywhere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liamcallaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Just back from a 2 day stay in Linden hall and I have to say we loved every minute of it, the rooms are clean, warm and Maria has thought of every little thing to make you stay comfortable. We were greeted by Paul as soon as we arrived and were offered tea, coffee and biscuits which after a long drive was very much appreciated. Breakfast was lovely, fruit, yogurt, cereal, juices and a lovely freshly cooked fry and as much toast and top ups as you wanted. We hope to visit Westport again in the future and will definitely be staying in Linden hall which I forgot to add is just a stones throw from the town centre. Thanks to Maria, Paul and the rest of the staff we had a fantastic time xx Kevin and Donna

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnaireland_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We were in Westport for a walking festival and five of us booked into Linden Hall in 3 rooms on the top floor. All the rooms were bright, spacious, warm and ensuite (showers). Tea and coffee facilities in rooms, TV, hair dryer and toiletries provided. Iron and board also available for use in the middle landing. We were greeted on arrival with tea and coffee served in the lounge which had TV and PC available for our use. This was a welcome touch after a long trip. Wifi was also available throughout the house. We were accommodated with an early breakfast so we could leave early for walking. Breakfast was lovely - choice of fruit, yoghurt, cereals, followed by full Irish. We had a really lovely stay and it was excellent value at £30 Per person per night for those of us sharing a twin or double room.

The only addition would be if there had been a wee room for drying or cleaning our muddy boats/gear from day 1 walking ( but we didn't ask so maybe there was). Would definately book again and recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank JMTDerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.3 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
923 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 14 in Westport
1,090 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
1,693 reviews
1.3 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
990 reviews
0.7 mi away
Augusta Lodge
Augusta Lodge
#2 of 70 in Westport
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linden Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linden Hall

Address: Linden Hall Altamount Street, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range: $74 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Linden Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm welcomes, good humor and a relaxed atmosphere in our period style town house in the centre of Westport. We have an excellent location in the centre of Westport and are easy walking distance to Matt Molloys, Traditional Music Pubs, Restaurants, Hotels, leisure centers, train station, bus stops. All bedrooms have high ceilings with a touch of old world elegance and each has en-suite, TV & Tea/Coffee facilities. We are a non-smoking house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Linden Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing