We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”
Review of Linden Hall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Linden Hall
Ranked #6 of 70 Westport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed 4 nights at linden hall perfect location big comfortable rooms spotlessly clean.when we arrived we were met by Paul the manager who made us really welcome offering to make us a cup of tea or coffee.the second day we were there was our anniversary when we got back on the afternoon we had a card off Paul and a big tin of chocolates a lovely gesture a real gentle man.plenty of parking as you can leave the car if going into town it is a very short walk.the breakfast is really good sets you up for the day can't wait for next year will definitely stay at linden hall will be nice to meet Paul again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlfallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria99-12, Owner at Linden Hall, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear NL Fallon,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. I am very glad you enjoyed your anniversary and had an enjoyable stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Paul.
We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime.
Kind regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for Linden Hall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 274 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

Loved this beautiful oasis! They thought of everything, including a wash cloth (rarity in Ireland). Comfy big bed, spacious room, good shower with plenty of hot water, easy parking, great breakfast, close to town, helpful advice, good restaurants nearby (they even made the reservations for us), and "name" traditional music only a few blocks away (Matt Malloy of the Chieftains performed one night, Cherish the Ladies another night). We arrived a little late and were still met with a smile, and tea and cookies/biscuits. There was even a special surprise awaiting us in the room for my husband's birthday.

We stayed 3 nights and could easily have stayed much longer. This is a great base for touring in the west of Ireland. The charming town of Westport is large enough to have everything you need (including great shopping for souvenirs, both inexpensive and high-end), but small enough that it is all within easy walking reach from Linden Hall. You could stay a week and have a different breakfast every day. This is one of the best finds from our 8 trips to Ireland.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lv2CWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria99-12, Owner at Linden Hall, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Lv2CWorld,
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We really appreciate it. Delighted you had a great stay, your husband enjoyed the birthday celebrations and you found everything to your satisfaction.
We hope to welcome you back again sometime in the future.
Kind regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Had a super weekend last weekend in Westport, we chose to stay at the Linden Hall as it was close to the town centre! Room are spotless clean, big plazma tv, Tea and coffee Making Facilities etc. We arrived a bit late and were greated by Paul(running the B&B) who immedietly took our bags and offer to make us fresh Coffee! Breakfast was super with a wide variety of choices to choose from plus it excellent! The Service we were shown by Paul was excellent he even took a top, id stained and left in the sink to soak, and washed and cleaned it !!!!!!! This is ideal spot for anyone looking to tour west port, 2 mins walk to the town and just across the road from Clew Bay Bicycle hire! The Greenway track is a must do once your here!

great clean B&B but its the service that makes it 10/10

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravelGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria99-12, Owner at Linden Hall, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear The Travel Gem,
Thank you kindly for such a great review. Its great that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed all Westport has to offer. I am delighted you experienced good service in a relaxed and friendly way. This is exactly what we aim to achieve!
We look forward to welcoming you back again some time in the future.
Kind regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Two nights here were very comfortable. The room was spotless, especially the modern bathroom, which was a comfortable size with excellent shower. Room 3 was essentially two bedrooms, each with a double bed, separated by the bathroom. It suited us fine using the front half. It would be perfect for a family or couples who may prefer separate beds. Room 2 has a king bed and more space, but a bit smaller bathroom. Maria, the friendly owner, greated us warmly the first day and gave us tips for places to see in town. Breakfasts were very nice, served in a lovely Victorian period parlor. The location is very handy--near center of town and train station and just steps from the Westport Greenway, a nice walk to the quay area. For the price, this is really excellent.

Room Tip: Room 3 is good for families wanting nearby beds with some privacy, very nice modern bathroom; Room 2...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria99-12, Owner at Linden Hall, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear also-ran,
Thank you for posting your comments on our B&B. I am very happy to read you enjoyed your stay and you found our location convenient. We are lucky to be located only a couple of minutes walk to the main street but on a residential street where it is not very noisy at night. As you mentioned the start of the Great Western Greenway (42 km off road cycle/walking route) is located straight across the street from us too and is proving to be very popular. Thanks for mentioning these points to future guests.
Kind regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were very happy with our two night stay in Linden Hall. The rooms were large, beds comfortable. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. With parking right out front, a 2 minute walk to town and a breakfast that made us all happy we could find nothing negative to say.
We have stayed in other hotels and B&Bs in Westport previously and we found Linden Hall to be good value for the standard offered.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria99-12, Owner at Linden Hall, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear banbh,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted you had a nice stay with us and you felt you got 'good value' for money.
Kind regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Very nice, convenient B&B. The best breakfast during our 10 day visit to Ireland. The proprietor (Paul?) was most helpful. I had trouble making a local call and he dialed it for me on his phone. A computer is available. The rooms were very nice. Parking was easy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria99-12, Owner at Linden Hall, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear BuckS,
Thank you for sharing your positive experience of staying at Linden Hall. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and you especially enjoyed the breakfast. We are always looking at ways of improving our guests experience and since you stayed with us we have up graded the quality of our breakfast even further.
Many thanks again
Kind regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I spent 2 nights at Linden Hall Sept 2013. I enjoyed it alot. The room was very comfortable, clean and solid. The furnishings were 'old school' which meant the place was a joy to be in. The shower was good and powerful and there was plenty of extra bed clothes if one needed them. The Wifi functioned brilliantly especially thru my laptop I took along with me on the trip.The managers of the guesthouse were very helpful and courteous. Make Linden Hall a selection of yours for Westport definitely. I will certainly be back. More than value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dermot2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria99-12, Owner at Linden Hall, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Dermot2013,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for such kind words. We really appreciate it and are delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us.
Kind regards
maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.4 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
897 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
2,095 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 14 in Westport
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
976 reviews
1.4 mi away
Harbour Mill
Harbour Mill
#1 of 14 in Westport
578 reviews
0.8 mi away
Augusta Lodge
Augusta Lodge
#2 of 70 in Westport
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linden Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linden Hall

Address: Linden Hall Altamount Street, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range: $81 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Linden Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm welcomes, good humor and a relaxed atmosphere in our period style town house in the centre of Westport. We have an excellent location in the centre of Westport and are easy walking distance to Matt Molloys, Traditional Music Pubs, Restaurants, Hotels, leisure centers, train station, bus stops. All bedrooms have high ceilings with a touch of old world elegance and each has en-suite, TV & Tea/Coffee facilities. We are a non-smoking house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Linden Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing