We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,453)
Filter reviews
1,453 results
Traveler rating
925
398
99
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
925
398
99
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cobblers bar superior room lovely hotel central location centre of town course meal westport house pubs and restaurants would highly recommend this hotel night stay both nights leisure centre a lovely stay second to none enjoyable stay bar food top class
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,453 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

The hotel is perfectly located, service is fantastic and the food delightful. Very courteous staff.

Rooms are nice and thankfully they are extending.

Really close to everything in the town, great pubs and music nearby.

I would suggest this is the best hotel in Westport, pound for pound.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

This amazing hotel in the pretty town of Westport was the venue for my daughters wedding at Christmas 2019. It was the most wonderful day, the staff gave such a professional service, nothing was too much trouble, attentional to detail, amazing, with such a personal touch it was impossible not to relax and enjoy the day. My personal feeling is that we were given 5* service, to which we must thank Barney the Manager and his A’ team, who did everything to make it so memorable, a perfect day ....Thank you Barney! The family are giving you something you certainly ainly deserve a 5 Star ⭐️ Rating!

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank mrsyvonnegodfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night as part of a hen party. There were 3 of us in the room. A single bed, a double and a small single in the corner as extra. I slept in that and it was perfectly comfortable! Warm and clean room, decent TV and a lovely big, clean, bright bathroom (shower in the bath but didn't use it). We had a 3 course dinner as part of the package. Beautiful food from a good menu, nice seating area, friendly staff but they were very slow and our dinner had gone cold by the time we eventually got our sides. Saying that, my steak was cooked beautifully (medium rare is uaually overcooked in Ireland). Breakfast the next morning was buffet style with a great selection of cooked breakfast, cereal, pastries, breads/rolls etc. Nice bar, nice staff, nice decor and feeling about the whole place (despite it being dated in some areas). Also right in the middle of town so great location. Parking is scarce though. Overall a good hotel I'd definitely stay/eat/drink in again

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ncmono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

I won the supper with Santa competition on their Facebook page. I brought my son 6, and also his little friend and his mum. We had a delicious supper in a very relaxed atmosphere, Santa arrived and each child went up and met him and recieved a present. It was a very.nice festive family afternoon. All the children were well behaved and happy so this made for a very relaxing enjoyable treat in the rum up to Christmas. Will definitely try and do it again

Room tip: We didn't stat overnight
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank z0ec0llins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

First time to stay here in Westport as booked by partner for January treat and a treat it turned out to be.
Had booked a Superior room with all the added frills. Lovely spacious bedroom with really comfortable Ksize bed. Nice little sitting area with TV so one could enjoy drinks prior to going out.
The hotel was much larger than i expected and had loads of spaces to sit and enjoy me time for reading or reflection.
Had dinner in the hotel on one night and the food was perfect. Service was good but did drop the ball when it came to dessert as had to wait just a tad Too long for a waiter.
Overall our stay was a totally enjoyable experience and I will defnitely stay here again when next in Westport .
Final notes the location is just minutes from all pubs/shops. The hotels' own bar The Cobblers serves a beautiful pint of Guinness and the most amazing Bangers and Mash I have ever had.
Well done to all the staff

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Truthprevailshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews