We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy Hotel.”
Review of The Wyatt Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Wyatt Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy Hotel.”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My sister an I have just spent two excellant day's in Westport where we stayed at the Wyatt Hotel. It was raining on our arrival so it was just great to enter the Hotel Reception area to a fire and comfortable armchairs. Our room was basic and clean, comfortable beds and quiet. The young bar man and young lady were doing bar and dining area with such ease and a smile, and took time to chat to their customers. We had our meals in the bar , which was very good with no delays. Breakfast was good too , Margaret the lady serving in the breakfast room was so friendly and had a nice word for everyone. Certainly the Cead Mile Failte in the Wyatt Hotel, As it was a wet couple of day's we spent our time shopping and a few drinks in Matt Molloy's. There we met 2 groups of young American's, had a lovely evening with them. They were also having an enjoyable time, and 3 of them were after booking into the Wyatt Hotel. I definately look forward to returning again in the near future and will recommend it highly to family & friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulinerudden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyattTeam, Front Office Manager at The Wyatt Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much value and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us at The Wyatt Hotel, Westport.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the level of service from our staff ensured your stay was a memorable one. The team at The Wyatt strive to provide our guests with a warm welcome, excellent service and great value for money and it is always pleasing to receive feedback from a satisfied customer. I will ensure your comments are passed to Margaret our Breakfast Manager and indeed the Brasserie staff on duty during your stay.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Westport and hope some of your family and friends will join you on your next visit.

Kind Regards
Annette Ryan
Reservations Manager
Wyatt Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    833
    414
    122
    36
    27
See reviews for
273
674
43
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kildare
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I was surprised by the rooms very spacious and clean. There is a cosy feel to this hotel and although their is not a swimming pool they will give you towels and token for the leisure centre which is a short walk from hotel. We did not eat in restaurant but had a lovely meal in the bar. It was a busy weekend in Westport and we had a lovely day in Westport House with our five year old he loved it. Could not fault this hotel especially for a three star.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyattTeam, Front Office Manager at The Wyatt Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much value and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us at The Wyatt Hotel, Westport.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the level of service from our staff, our comfortable accommodation and your dining experience in JWs Brasserie all combined to make your stay a memorable one. The 4* Westport Leisure centre is extremely popular with all of our guests as is the fantastic Westport House.

We look forward to seeing you in the Wyatt Hotel again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Annette Ryan
Reservations Manager
The Wyatt Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my wife recently and we both thought the place was top notch for the price we paid - and even that was excellent!

The place was clean, cosy, and fiendly. Could you ask more from a small country town hotel! We eat there one night and the food was lovely. We have a few drinks, good quality also!

Note - the place was packed; the local Sea2Summit adventure was on in the area at the time but despite this, we felt we were the only people in the place in terms of attention and service! Give it a go and they won't rob you either!

Pat in Sligo - and I'm fussy about these things!

Room Tip: 119 was fine; a bit of a trek but with enough beds to accommodate a small parish!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyattTeam, Front Office Manager at The Wyatt Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much value and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us at The Wyatt Hotel, Westport.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the level of service from our staff, our comfortable accommodation and your dining experience in JWs Brasserie all combined to make your stay a memorable one. The Sea 2 Summit event was a great success in Westport this year and we are delighted you experienced our exceptional guest service despite the hotel being so busy.

Kind Regards,
Annette Ryan
Reservations Manager
The Wyatt Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Spent one night at the Wyatt hotel and was very pleased with the level of comfort and the great food. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and the hotel itself is right in the centre of the town, but we still did not hear noise at night and had a very comfortable room. I would recommend this hote.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyattTeam, Front Office Manager at The Wyatt Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much value and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us at The Wyatt Hotel, Westport.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the level of service from our staff, our comfortable accommodation and your dining experience in JWs Brasserie all combined to make your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Wyatt soon.

Kind Regards,
Annette Ryan
Reservations Manager
The Wyatt Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Nice room, large comfy bed and good powerful shower. Small car park at the back of the hotel, but extra free car parking available in Supervalue across the road. Good choice of cereals and breads for breakfast, but cooked breakfast arrived about 2 minutes after ordering - very efficient, but too quick to enjoy leisurely pace or go up & down to breakfast table. Asked for baked beans with sausage & bacon, as I'm allergic to eggs, but was told kitchen didn't have any. Lady in charge of breakfast room very efficient, but made breakfast feel a bit rushed. Ate dinner in brasserie on 2nd night - lovely steak, chips & onion rings, would recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyattTeam, Front Office Manager at The Wyatt Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much value and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us at The Wyatt Hotel, Westport.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your comments about our bedrooms and your meal in JW's Brasserie. We aim to provide an excellent service experience for our guests and will ensure that our Breakfast Manager receives your comments. The team at The Wyatt strive to provide our guests with a warm welcome, excellent service and great value for money and it is always pleasing to receive feedback from a satisfied customer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Wyatt in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Annette Ryan
Reservations Manager
The Wyatt Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We had a 2 night break in Westport, Co. Mayo to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I found the Wyatt Hotel on the internet and made a reservation because I liked the look of the hotel, all bright and homely. I didn't look at any reviews before making the reservation. All I can say is that we were not disappointed in any way. The room was cosy and warm but not small, the bed was very comfortable, the shower had a good spray and could be as hot as you wanted, but also a bath which my wife took advantage of and thoroughly enjoyed. The bathroom was one of the biggest we have experienced in an hotel. There were two easy chairs in the room, so often there is only one which inevitably means that one person has to perch on the bed. The breakfasts were very nice, my wife was pleased to be able to have grilled kippers and you could help yourself to fruit juices, fresh fruit salad, cereals, fresh rolls and croissants, preserves etc.
We took advantage of the €60 3 course dinner with a bottle of wine and there was certainly enough to fill one. Our only complaint was that the braised lamb shanks which we both chose were a little under-cooked and it was difficult to remove the meat from the bone, but having said that they were really delicious. The Wyatt is an excellent place to stay for touring the Mayo coastal region and is very convenient for exploring the town of Westport and its harbour. The hotel has an excellent welcoming atmosphere and ambiance. We have recently moved to Ireland from England and this was our first break since moving in the spring of this year, although we have taken holidays in Ireland previously and were so pleased with this short break. It is certainly a town and hotel to return to. Although the hotel does not have a swimming pool they have an arrangement with the leisure centre just around the corner. We did not use it but did enquire and were told you received a voucher and towels from the hotel reception if you wanted to swim.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris45323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyattTeam, Front Office Manager at The Wyatt Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much value and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us at The Wyatt Hotel, Westport.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the level of service from our staff, our comfortable accommodation and your dining experience in JWs Brasserie all combined to make your stay a memorable one. The team at The Wyatt strive to provide our guests with a warm welcome, excellent service and great value for money and it is always pleasing to receive feedback from a satisfied customer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Wyatt in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Annette Ryan
Reservations Manager
The Wyatt Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had a family get together over a weekend in the Wyatt and I would like to compliment the hotel for their treatment of us during our stay. There were 24 in the party,ages ranging from Mid 50's to teenagers.
From the receptionist, who gave us a warm welcome and the necessary information to ensure that we all enjoyed our stay, to the bar staff who were still laughing and joking at 4.00am, to the Restaurant staff who ensured that when we had dinner, all the meals arrived at the same time and to the Kitchen staff who provided a beautifully cooked meal and lastly to Annette who arranged it all for us.
We had a great weekend and if we return to Westport we will definitely stay here.

Thanks very much.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdc1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyattTeam, Front Office Manager at The Wyatt Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much value and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us at The Wyatt Hotel, Westport.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your weekend with us and that the level of service from our staff and your dining experience in JWs Brasserie all combined to make your stay a memorable one. The team at The Wyatt strive to provide our guests with a warm welcome, excellent service and great value for money and it is always pleasing to receive feedback from a satisfied customer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Wyatt in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Annette Ryan
Reservations Manager
The Wyatt Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.0 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
895 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
2,005 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#6 of 14 in Westport
1,616 reviews
2.7 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
0.6 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 14 in Westport
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wyatt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wyatt Hotel

Property: The Wyatt Hotel
Address: The Octagon, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westport
#6 Business Hotel in Westport
#8 Family Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wyatt Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyatt Hotel is a charming 3* boutique style hotel located in the heart of glorious Westport town boasting a renowned welcoming atmosphere popular with visitors and locals alike. This bustling property has 63 tastefully decorated rooms, an upmarket Brasserie, a lively traditional Irish Bar, as well as an award winning Restaurant. The Wyatt focuses on giving their guests an exceptional experience offering a personable and pleasurable stay. All guests can avail of Free Parking, Wi-Fi, Complimentary Access to the 4* Westport Leisure Park and the Wyatt is Westport’s only Dog Friendly Hotel! Guests can indulge in some extra luxury by checking into one of the new Superior Bedrooms which feature super-king beds, nespresso coffee machines, bathrobe, slippers, fresh fruit & flowers. The superior bedrooms are subject to a nightly supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Wyatt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wyatt Hotel Westport
Wyatt Hotel Westport
Wyatt Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing