We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shame about the room!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Wyatt Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Wyatt Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Shame about the room!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

I stayed at the Wyatt recently and was really impressed with nearly every aspect of this hotel, the food was beautiful, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the location of the hotel is perfect.

However the room was very uncomfortable.The window did not open properly so even with the radiator turned off the room was still incredibly stuffy! Could not get a good nights sleep unfortunately and felt this really let the hotel down as previously mentioned I really nearly every other aspect of the place.

Room Tip: Make sure the windows open properly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sales_wyatthotel, Director of Sales at The Wyatt Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much value and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us at The Wyatt Hotel, Westport.

We are delighted to hear that you received a warm welcome and high level of service from our staff and enjoyed your dining experience in our award-winning JWs Brasserie. Obviously we are disappointed that your accommodation was not 100% perfect and I can assure you that your feedback was brought to the immediate attention of our Maintenance Manager. We are continually upgrading and improving our customer offering and rely on our customer's feedback to ensure we deliver, and exceed, the service experience you expect.

I do hope you will consider us on your next trip to Westport and look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Sabina Cox
Sales & Marketing Manager
The Wyatt Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    777
    387
    114
    35
    26
See reviews for
249
627
40
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Very good hotel excellent service . The wyatt is a nice hotel in the centre of westport with excellent staff . The room was spacious and clean. We went on an inclusive deal so eat in the restaurant.
Westport is a great place to visit. The price was not cheap but this is true of most hotels in Westport.

Room Tip: Ask for room with wifi if you want is as not all rooms have wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seanof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sales_wyatthotel, Director of Sales at The Wyatt Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much value and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us at The Wyatt Hotel, Westport.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the level of service from our staff, our comfortable accommodation and your dining experience in JWs Brasserie all combined to make your stay a memorable one. The team at The Wyatt strive to provide our guests with a warm welcome, excellent service and great value for money and it is always pleasing to receive feedback from a satisfied customer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Wyatt in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Sabina Cox
Sales & Marketing Manager
The Wyatt Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

We have stayed her three times and on each occasion we found it to be more deserving of its three stars. The staff are efficient and very helpful and friendly . We were made to feel welcome from the time we arrived and nothing was any bother. It's central location is excellent being right in the centre of town. Each time we stayed the rooms were bright ,airy ,clean and comfortable. The restaurant has a very good menu an is great value. It would be hard to find fault with the hotel and next time we are in Westport we will be staying at the Wyatt. Thanks to Barney ,the duty manager and all the staff for making our stay a very enjoyable one.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eoghan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sales_wyatthotel, Director of Sales at The Wyatt Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much value and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us at The Wyatt Hotel, Westport. It is always pleasing to receive feedback from a satisfied customer, especially one who has stayed with us before.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the level of service from our staff, our comfortable accommodation and your dining experience in JWs Brasserie all combined to make your stay a memorable one. The team at The Wyatt strive to provide our guests with a warm welcome, excellent service and great value for money and it is always pleasing to receive feedback from a satisfied customer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Wyatt in the not too distant future and don't forget we have a great repeat guests offer - you'll find the details on your last receipt.

Kind Regards,

Sabina Cox
Sales & Marketing Manager
The Wyatt Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killyleagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

This place couldn't be better located, in the centre of Westport, and right at the hub of the lively music scene. The rooms are clean and well appointed and the bar and restaurant accommodation is typical irish without the cheesy falseness sometimes seen in "tourist trap" places, where all the cliched images are in your face from the moment you enter. This place is lively without being noisy, live music in the bar but not disturbing your night's sleep. The food was simple and good, a nice experience altogether!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sales_wyatthotel, Director of Sales at The Wyatt Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much value and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us at The Wyatt Hotel, Westport.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the level of service from our staff, our comfortable accommodation and your dining experience in JWs Brasserie all combined to make your stay a memorable one. The team at The Wyatt strive to provide our guests with a warm welcome, excellent service and great value for money and it is always pleasing to receive feedback from a satisfied customer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Wyatt in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Sabina Cox
Sales & Marketing Manager
The Wyatt Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

I stayed in the hotel last weekend with of group of 18 friends on a weekend away.

The hotel is perfectly situated right in the centre of Westport minutes from the train station, bars and restaurants.

Annette in reservations dealt with our booking and she was a great help. All the rooms were ready when we arrived. They were spacious and kept to a very high standard. The beds were also very comfortable.

The service and food for the hotels breakfast were excellent. We also enjoyed a lovely drink in the cosy Cobblers bar which opens onto the The Octagon the town’s main square.

All in all I would highly recommend the hotel for groups and I would definitely stay there again when I return to Westport.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tubbs26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sales_wyatthotel, Director of Sales at The Wyatt Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much value and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us at The Wyatt Hotel, Westport.

We are delighted to hear that your group enjoyed their stay with us and that the level of service from our staff, our comfortable accommodation, freshly cooked breakfast and your experience in Cobblers Bar all combined to make your stay a memorable one. The team at The Wyatt strive to provide our guests with a warm welcome, excellent service and great value for money and it is always pleasing to receive feedback from a satisfied customer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Wyatt in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Sabina Cox
Sales & Marketing Manager
The Wyatt Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meath
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Having stayed in the Wyatt Hotel a couple of weeks ago,what a supprise,great service,great staff.friendly ,overall a 5 star
I will be back,a gem of a place

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sales_wyatthotel, Director of Sales at The Wyatt Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much value and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us at The Wyatt Hotel, Westport.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the level of service from our staff, our comfortable accommodation and your dining experience in JWs Brasserie all combined to make your stay a memorable one. The team at The Wyatt strive to provide our guests with a warm welcome, excellent service and great value for money and it is always pleasing to receive feedback from a satisfied customer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Wyatt in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Sabina Cox
Sales & Marketing Manager
The Wyatt Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed here recently with our baby and can not recommend the hotel highly enough. The main benefit of this hotel, other than the excellent location, is the super-friendly and helpful staff. The manager in particular was outstanding and thought of little things to make our stay more comfortable (for example ensuring we had a very quiet room so our baby could sleep well). The food was also excellent.

Room Tip: Our room was away from the main bar and function room area, so we weren't disturbed by any noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KazNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sales_wyatthotel, Director of Sales at The Wyatt Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much value and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us at The Wyatt Hotel, Westport.

We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that the level of service from our staff, our comfortable accommodation and your dining experience in JWs Brasserie all combined to make your stay a memorable one. The team at The Wyatt strive to provide our guests with a warm welcome, excellent service and great value for money and it is always pleasing to receive feedback from a satisfied customer.

We look forward to welcoming you all back to The Wyatt in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Sabina Cox
Sales & Marketing Manager
The Wyatt Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.0 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#4 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,913 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#5 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#7 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 15 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
0.7 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#6 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wyatt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wyatt Hotel

Property: The Wyatt Hotel
Address: The Octagon, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Westport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westport
#6 Business Hotel in Westport
#9 Family Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wyatt Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyatt Hotel is a gem located in the heart of Westport town in Co. Mayo. The hotel boasts a welcoming atmosphere popular with visitors and locals alike. The town centre property hosts 55 tastefully decorated rooms, an upmarket Brasserie, an adjoining traditional Irish Bar, as well as an award winning Restaurant. Westport is a top tourist destination with hundreds of activities to suit all interests, all year round. The Great Western Greenway as well as the iconic Croagh Patrick are just two of the many attractions for leisure enthusiasts. Westport was voted best place to be from in 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Wyatt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wyatt Hotel Westport
Wyatt Hotel Westport
Wyatt Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing