We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Helm Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$190
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clew Bay Hotel(Westport)
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$226
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westport Country Lodge Hotel(Westport)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$184
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wyatt Hotel(Westport)(Great Value!)
$155
$133
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$236
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
146
52
9
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
52
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed apartmentwelcome packthree bedroomgreat atmosphere in the bargreat apartmentthese apartmentslive musicgreat place to staywestport harbourbreakfast was includedvisiting westportbrown breadgroup of friendsan evening mealboth nightssecond to noneeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 213 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I booked this as our accommodation for a hen party, I was a little worried as its a bit outside the town but I have to say it didn't bother us. The staff were amazing, the food was excellent and very well priced and the apartments were much more that what we expected! Seriously cannot fault this place! For only 2€ you can get a taxi/hackney into the town per person and the owner was brilliant they actually couldn't do enough for you. They sit down with you and talk to you like a friend not a customer. Breakfast was well worth the agony of getting out of bed. Will be returning hopefully in the near future. Also the location where they are is superb, right on the harbor. The sun was shining on the day we left and it felt we were in a foreign country! Such down to earth staff and more like a home than a business. THEY ALSO OFFER FREE WIFI

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

An excellent bar\restaurant\b and b!The place is fantastic full of music and craic at night,the staff are very friendly and helpful, its a home away from home!The food is gorgeous and have a lovely menu, the rooms are cosy and warm,yes you may get noise but that's expected anywhere isn't it!!If you want to go anywhere that makes you feel like home here is where you come for laughter and fun :o) will certainly be back its a place you wouldn't forget!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank icol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed here as a part of large hen party group! To say that all the staff at The Helm could not do enough is an undestatement, they were so accomodating with any request.
The accomodation was super, perfect for our needs with large spacious rooms.
We also had dinner and breakfast here, the food was excellent, serving hugh portions! Plus great music on a Sat night, enough to get any party started.
Couldn't recommend The Helm enough, the staff and their warm welcome is what makes this place!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hyvaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed for the weekend as attending a wedding locally. The welcome we received was great. Shane and Neville gave us a warm reception and couldn't do enough. The apartment was a great size and clean. We went for dinner and my daughter actually said you could eat the steak with a spoon as it was so tender. The Brie starter was huge! Loved loved loved the food. The next day we went in for a drink and the atmosphere was brilliant . The Helm pulls a great crowd so I would recommend booking. Again thanks to Shane for the great stay!

Stayed: December 2012
2  Thank soy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

We had our Christmas party in the helm a group if 15 and couldn't say enough good things about this place. I would recommend it for any group for any occasion as it is laid back and comfortable with the nicest staff that look after you so well. The food was great with an excellent list of choices to suit all involved and we were not rushed and had drinks brought to the table for the night which made it hard to leave! The music and atmosphere was lovely.our apartments were clean and we had loads of room which was ideal for any group. It was excellent value for money but above all the service was something you don't come across everywhere especially dealing with a large group and we were so well looked after with no complaints from anyone. Will definitely be back in the future!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eatsoutalotingalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews