We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St Anthony's Riverside Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 68 Westport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My friend and I recently stayed here for two nights, the staff were super friendly, helpful and genuine. Danny in particular was so helpful, and there was a bit of banter with him too! We only decided on day two to stay another night so we were obviously not booked in - and it was full that night! But Danny sorted us out in no time at all with alternative accommodation belonging to St. Anthony's. The breakfast was yummy, the rooms are lovely and the location is central. So it's a big thumbs up for us! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bredabre01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    44
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
29
120
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed at this B&B for a few nights in June and it was lovely! The room we had was nice and big with a beautiful view of the river. When we arrived we were greeted by Donnie and he showed us the room to make sure we liked it before we brought our stuff in. He asked us if we had plans for dinner and we didn't so he gave us a map with directions and suggestions. Breakfast was great, we both had the full Irish option the first day which was more food than I could eat. The pancakes are also really good. The kitchen staff were all friendly ad well. Again that night Donnie gave us ideas for dinner and recommended a good place for lunch for the next day. Overall the stay was incredible. The B&B was spotless, the location was perfect, and all of the people were very friendly. I would certainly stay again as well as recommend it for friends.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mekilpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were recently in Westport for 2 nights & stayed here. It was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed, staff was so welcoming & friendly, food was fab & rooms were so clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscrea, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

we booked st anthonys last minute and they had no room they did however have a room in a different location which was no problem. when we arrived they had a cancelation and were able to stay In the main complex, we were greeted by Danny who showed us to our room. the room was lovely big comfy bed with divine Egyptian cotton sheets! lots of character little windows overlooking the river. The bathroom had a lovely big shower and nice fluffy white towels, one little thing it was missing a shaving point
(this didn't worry me but you know men!!) Danny was so helpful he gave us a map of the town and loads of suggestions for places to eat. The breakfast was great kept us going all day!! All the staff we met were lovely and friendly and helpful. We would be more than happy to recommend St Anthonys to anyone and will be happy to return there ourselves, soon I hope!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tipptess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I apologize for the delay in writing this review. I stayed at St. Anthony's for 2 nights during August of 2012. The room I had was incredibly spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was very clean (as was everything) and the shower was excellent. The breakfast room is airy and bright. There were a number of choices for breakfast in addition to the usual cereal and fruit option. The B&B is in a great location - just a few minutes walk from the town center, but tucked away down a quiet block. A great place to stay while visiting Westport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12thNight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a great B&B and the location is brilliant too. I'd highly recommend St. Anthony's as an alternative to hotel accommodation which I'd usually opt for - I'll definitely stay again if in Westport. 11 am checkout slightly early but overall, very pleased.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank podalmighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Room spacious with window overlooking stream. Big shower. Danny got us settled and made excellent suggestions for dinner restaurant and for pub music. Breakfast good in bright room. All three staff we encountered very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cdnwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.3 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
1.3 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
0.6 mi away
Augusta Lodge
Augusta Lodge
#1 of 68 in Westport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Anthony's Riverside Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Anthony's Riverside Bed and Breakfast

Property: St Anthony's Riverside Bed and Breakfast
Address: 8 Distillery Road | Carrowbeg, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — St Anthony's Riverside Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Anthonys is a charming characterful B&B situated in its own oasis in heart of Westport Town, Co. Mayo, Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your St Anthony's Riverside Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing