We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home from Home Simply Grandish”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Boulevard Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 70 Westport B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We have stayed at the Boulevard on four occasions in the last year. Each stay has been fantastic. Sadie and Noreen make a wonderful team and you instantly feel at home. Every breakfast is individual and it does not matter how little or how much you want as nothing is too much trouble. The location and setting is perfect for exploring Westport and beyond. If you want a better alternative to a hotel, the Boulevard is the place for you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Raoul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 629 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

Had a lovely stay in The Boulevard. Such a lovely welcome from hosts Sadie and John and they couldn't do enough for us, great local info and so friendly. Would highly recommend and will definitely stay here when we visit again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Daragh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My family planned a whirlwind getaway vacation to Ireland over our Thanksgiving holiday and added a few more days to make a week's getaway. Although many voices told us that the Ireland in late November would be a cold place, our experience was just the opposite. Our host/hostess(Sadie, John and Noreen) greeted us warmly and made us feel like we had arrived home. My wife and I and our three adult children traveled together and we will remember this trip forever. We stayed in two cozy rooms at the Boulevard Guesthouse in Westport Ireland for several days.

The area was simply beautiful. As we planed one adventure after another, our hosts could not have been more helpful to us with suggestions and helpful directions. The scenic roads of Mayo, the great Westport Pubs, Croag Patrick, and our delicious breakfast were beautiful treats for all of us!

We will stay at the Boulevard Guesthouse on our next trip!

Room Tip: A great Bed and Breakfast located in the center of Westport along the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank archbishopquigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

What a great place to stay; handy location for the centre of town, warm friendly welcome, a large comfortable room and en-suite - full of charm in every way. Sadie and Noreen looked after us fabulously, and Sadie's advice to take a stick (from by the front door) to help with the climb up Croagh Patrick proved invaluable. My husband asked for Marmite on the first morning of our stay - by the second morning it had appeared. And I must say thank you for my 'birthday cake'! We definitely hope to stay again one day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Hazel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We three sisters, frazzled and tired after our drive from Doolin and an adventure in refueling, we're treated to a great B&B and the warmth of Noreen and Sadie. Room was large and clean and bathroom well equipped with fluffy towels and plenty of hot water to soak our old bones. Good recommendations for dinner and a very pleasant evening. Lorraine, Suzanne and Estelle

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bawlmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We had the joy of staying with Sadie, Noreen & John the first weekend in November. These folks define hospitality. Warm welcome, kind, friendly, and a true joy to visit with. The Boulevard is in the perfect location with the lovely river at the front door. Our room was in the penthouse - private and comfortable. The biggest bathroom we saw in Ireland! The breakfast room is lovely with a turf fire to take the morning chill off. Our breakfasts were delicious and, yes, John makes superb porridge!

This stay was the most memorable of our trip to Ireland. I miss my ladies! I will never forget their kindness to me on my birthday and I cherish the time spent laughing in the garden. Linette & Romeo

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BlueLinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The innkeepers were welcoming, knowledgeable, and witty. The location on South Mall is close to everything. Rooms are large and the breakfasts satisfying. (Be sure to have the porridge!). A great stay at a great price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.2 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
978 reviews
1.2 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
1,024 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 13 in Westport
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 13 in Westport
2,144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Augusta Lodge
Augusta Lodge
#2 of 70 in Westport
865 reviews
0.2 mi away
McCarthy's Lodge & Bar
McCarthy's Lodge & Bar
#7 of 70 in Westport
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boulevard Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boulevard Guesthouse

Address: The Boulevard South Mall, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boulevard Guesthouse is located on the South Mall, a quiet residential street in the center of the town, along by the river and yet so quiet at night. Sadie & John Moran have refurbished their home to a very high standard and all six bedrooms have private bathrooms as well as tea- and coffee-making facilities, televisions and full wireless broadband access (Wi-Fi available in all rooms). There is plenty of free on street parking outside the house on this quiet side road. We are near all amenities including Matt Molloy's of ''The Chieftains'' fame (traditional Irish group ), Hoban's Bar at the Octagon has good Irish Music and lots of other bars with good music in them too. The town is full of top quality restaurants and cafés with every type of food you could want. There is so much to see and do around this lovely part of Ireland with such unspoiled and rugged beauty. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Boulevard Guesthouse Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing