We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't miss out,make sure to stay here.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Boulevard Guesthouse
Ranked #8 of 69 Westport B&B and Inns
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“don't miss out,make sure to stay here.”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I brought my partner here for two days in early September, our stay was great ,as good as i remembered last time, we had some lovely walks along the greenway which is just 2 minutes from the guest house and of course we had to visit Matt Molloys ,you cant come to Westport unless you stay in the Boulevard and listen to some great music in Matt Mulloys.
The house is beautiful and clean and so comfortable and we will not leave it as long to come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
28 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    40
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
145
238
27
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed with Angela for two nights.The B&B is located on the South Mall - a stone's throw from Westport town centre. After a warm welcome, Angela gave us some great recommendations for pubs and restaurants in the town. The room was spacious and clean with an excellent shower. The breakfast was really tasty with very generous portions. I'd whole-heartedly recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to stay in the heart of Westport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
32 Thank ludaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, MI
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

My friends and I stayed in Westport for, sadly, only one night, but we were so happy we chose to stay at the Boulevard. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and adorable. Our hosts were excellent, friendly, and helpful when we asked for an overview of thier town. The breakfast and coffee in the morning was great!!! Make sure you go to Matt Molloys when in Westport, awesome music!! I can't wait to visit Westport again!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
29 Thank trigal153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We ended up staying in Westport on our way to Galway & were we ever glad! Upon a recommendation from Rick Steve's book, we knocked on Angela's door at the end of a tiring day on the road. Thanks to her recommendation we had the experience we had come to Ireland for which was a traditional Irish musical session at Matt Molloys pub. We were so pleased with our dinner suggestion along with of course our accommodations. Very comfortable, clean & roomy but Angela's enthusiasm really made our stay special. Great location to all the shops, pubs, restaurants & right across from the river & bridges which really give this town its charm. We would come back here again! Oh yah ... Breakfast was also very good & plenty.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Cinderella1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Would like to highly recommend the Boulevard Guesthouse. Located in a beautiful building on historic South Mall and managed by Angela and Ken, the B & B has all the basics, good rooms, great breakfasts, TV, WiFi etc.
Our hosts went the extra mile in recommending three great restaurants, a music pub, and an out of the way site, the Clew Bay Hist. Centre. Ken has a great insight on Irish history, to our many questions, and when stumpted, gave us a book on the subject. Who did shoot Michael Collins?
Most importantly Ken and Angela helped (phone calls after our 5 emails) us navigate through an Achill Island Hotel total disaster.
The Boulevard is a great central location- you can do three full days of sightseeing, shopping, eating and drinking in the evenings and still be in Ceide Fields early the next day to start your next travel leg.
Larry and Susan Sweet
Prescott, AZ

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Down
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My business takes me to the west of Ireland at regular intervals and regardless of how often i visit i delight in staying at the Boulevard Guesthouse in Westport.
There i find relaxation, and easy access to all amenities Two minutes walk to the main street and choice of restaurants and Irish bars is wide.
So near the town yet so quiet this beautiful house is complemented by the river view from front bedrooms(which i try to reserve when possible) the bedrooms are spacious, spotless,and so inviting, love the comfort of the beds and always enjoy a great nights sleep en-suite facilities are great.breakfast is so good and varied, and hosts always go that extra mile to please Just left and now looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Front room with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
35 Thank Co_DownJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was our first visit to Westport and it is now our favorite town in Ireland! What a charming place, and so colorful. We entered the town down a narrow winding road and had trouble with the traffic at first. But after one time around the square, we found our B&B on a quiet side street, just off the main road in town. We were able to park just down the road, and don't mind the no parking signs we were told. Our hostess was so sweet, and our room was huge with windows overlooking courtyards front and back. The bathroom was very clean and roomy by B&B standards. We were able to walk everywhere in town and wish we had planned more time. This will be a definite stop on our next trip, and we will definitely stay at this B&B again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
37 Thank Tmcgrath_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.2 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
848 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
2,032 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
916 reviews
0.6 mi away
Augusta Lodge
Augusta Lodge
#2 of 69 in Westport
841 reviews
0.2 mi away
McCarthy's Lodge & Bar
McCarthy's Lodge & Bar
#6 of 69 in Westport
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boulevard Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boulevard Guesthouse

Property: The Boulevard Guesthouse
Address: The Boulevard South Mall | Westport Co. Mayo, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boulevard Guesthouse is located on the South Mall, a quiet residential street very close to the town centre, overlooking the Carrowbeg River, flowing through this part of Westport.Sadie & John Moran have refurbished their home to a very high standard and all six bedrooms have private bathrooms as well as tea- and coffee-making facilities, televisions and full wireless broadband access (Wi-Fi available in all rooms).The guesthouse is within easy walking distance of the town of Westport and there is plenty of free on street parking outside the house on this quiet side road. It is near all amenities including Matt Molloy's (famous music pub), Hoban's has good Irish Music and lots of other bars with good music in them too. Westport Leisure Center with swimming pool facility is just a walk away from here too. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Boulevard Guesthouse Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing