We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again wonderful memories relived”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Boulevard Guesthouse
Ranked #7 of 70 Westport B&B and Inns
Co. Down
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Again wonderful memories relived”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Here i am back again in my beautiful Westport this is the panacea i long for .This beautiful guesthouse calls me back again and again the location is ideal for me, enableing me to explore on foot all that Westport has to offer.
I thrive on the hospitality and generousity of my hosts John and Sadie who at this time are enjoying a well deserved rest,Angela and Ken who are manageing the Guesthouse presently are doing an excellent job.One of my many highlights was sharing coffee with Sadie and John.Thank you Angela for meeting my needs so graciously Now looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank Co_DownJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    40
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
148
243
27
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Just spent the weekend in Westport, stayed in The Boulevard. Superb guesthouse, spacious and clean room, in a lovely spot in Westport. We got a lovely friendly welcome from Angela and nothing was too much trouble. I did miss Sadie and Johnny but they're nearby so got to see them. Definitely a must stay place if visiting Westport. Carol

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Three friends and I stayed at the very central Boulevard Guest House, Westport .It was excellent in cleanliness,bedrooms,ensuites,food and information. I would highly recommend this b+b. Great place, I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floor room has wonderful sklylight brightness and a great bathroom+shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I was in Ireland for a relaxing vacation and after being advised by family to look into staying at this location, have never been happier with any hotel or motel in any part of the world. The rooms were spacious and clean. The people running it were FANTASTIC Welcoming and kind. I will be returning and bringing every person that I every travel with to this location. Angela the lady of the house was so kind and accomidating and the Kenneth was what I like to discribe as a gentle giant of a man, took care of us as if we were family and also advised us on local hidden treasures to visit for good music.
I WILL RETURN AGAIN

Room Tip: Our room was perfect and I would say all rooms are of the same quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Made to feel like a home away from home central to everything in the town. Staff were friendly and kind.. I was completely overwhelmed by the generocity,the cleanliness and the professionalism of the staff knows no limits I would strongly recommend this location if evervisit westport county mayo ireland

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank SamHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed the night while working our way down Ireland's west coast and couldn't be happier. We had a nice clean room in a B&B that is close enough to all the pubs and restaurants, but just far enough to be quiet. Angela was fantastic with her restaurant recommendations and various lists of pubs and what type of nightly entertainment they provide. If we ever pass through Westport again, we would gladly go back. And it was the only place I have ever heard play "Our Lady of Knock" (instrumental version) while enjoying our breakfast. My sister had it sung at her wedding years ago and I have never heard it anywhere else until that morning at B.G.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank YoStix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

What can I say about the boulevard guest house..plenty and all good first of all I was met at the door by the lovely Angela and ken they were so pleasant . And helped me with my bags to the room.
The were full of information about Westport..about restaurants. Bars and places to visit.the room was spacious..clean and very comfortable..they had a old style but modern character about them..breakfast in the morning was spot on..
I would recommend this b&b to anyone..it was beyond my expectations
Thank you Angela . Ken and Westport for a great time I will be back
Richard Hughes Bangor gwynedd n wales

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank tichhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.2 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
874 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
1,024 reviews
1.2 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Augusta Lodge
Augusta Lodge
#2 of 70 in Westport
847 reviews
0.2 mi away
McCarthy's Lodge & Bar
McCarthy's Lodge & Bar
#5 of 70 in Westport
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
St Anthony's Riverside Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boulevard Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boulevard Guesthouse

Property: The Boulevard Guesthouse
Address: South Mall, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boulevard Guesthouse is located on the South Mall, a quiet residential street very close to the town centre, overlooking the Carrowbeg River, flowing through this part of Westport.Sadie & John Moran have refurbished their home to a very high standard and all six bedrooms have private bathrooms as well as tea- and coffee-making facilities, televisions and full wireless broadband access (Wi-Fi available in all rooms).The guesthouse is within easy walking distance of the town of Westport and there is plenty of free on street parking outside the house on this quiet side road. It is near all amenities including Matt Molloy's (famous music pub), Hoban's has good Irish Music and lots of other bars with good music in them too. Westport Leisure Center with swimming pool facility is just a walk away from here too. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Boulevard Guesthouse Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing