We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place-Wonderful people!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Boulevard Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 70 Westport B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 27, 2007

My husband and I stayed at The Boulevard Guesthouse with Sadie, John and Noreen during June of 2007 for 3 nights. It was the beginning of our trip and nothing could have started it better. The location was ideal...close to downtown and along the scenic canal. Our room was charming and comfortable with a garden view and our meals were delicious!! However, the best part of the stay was meeting and visiting with our wonderful hosts. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome, answer our questions and make valuable suggestions. We hated to leave and can't wait to return!

Thank you again Sadie, John and Noreen!!

Stayed: June 2007
21  Thank Shari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 623 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2007

After not having reserved a B&B in Westport we stumbled upon this location right on the canal. Sadie met us at the door and showed us a comfortable room overlooking a back garden area. The place was amazing inside with many different levels. The decor was interesting with lots of great photos and artwork. This place is not one of your "cookie cutter" B&Bs, it is unique and very much recommended. The location is a very short walk to restaurants and pubs. The breakfast was delious and Sadie and her husband very nice.

Stayed: October 2007
25  Thank Roy129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2007

The Boulevard Guesthouse is more than a mere B&B with charming rooms and an excellent breakfast. Sadie, our hostess, and wonderfully assisted by Noreen, added a dimension of graciousness and warmth we experienced no where else and made our stay in Westport a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
28  Thank GKBTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2007

Hi, I rang this B&B to book two or three rooms for my friends and I to stay for a weekend that we were planning to come to Westport, tour the west and climb Croagh Patrick.

I rang this B&B on the basis of the good reviews it had received on TripAdvisor.

When I enquired about availability the duty manager/represenative rudely said to me "you are probably a hen party & we don't want you here". I assured him that we were not (which we aren't) and he rudely hung up. If that was their attitude of calling me a liar I am glad I am not staying there.

Stayed: August 2007
7  Thank Hol2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2007

We stayed in the boulevard guesthouse for 1 night at the end of July and it was so nice.
The owners were lovely and we had a great stay in Wesport.
We had a lovely bright room with loads of space and a pretty big bathroom.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
20  Thank AET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2007

We just returned from a trip to Ireland on July 30th and stayed for our last two nights at the Boulevard Guesthouse in Westport. It was a treat. I was traveling with my adult son and daughter and we found it so great to just park the car and be able to walk down one block and find ourselves in the middle of Westport. It was quiet at night and our room was painted a beautiful blue with a large French window looking over the backyard where we could see a chicken walking around.

Our hosts John and Sadie were the best. They made sure we were well taken care of with a great breakfast each day and even a polite knock on the door to make sure we were up the morning we had to catch our plane.

Breakfast was good and the over easy eggs were the best we had in Ireland.

These Covies will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank melle2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2007

My husband and I just returned from a two-week trip to Ireland, and the Boulevard Guesthouse turned out to be such a highlight for us. The guesthouse is located in a pefect location in the beautiful town of Westport. It is beautifully decorated, the rooms are generously sized, and the breakfast choices were delicious and plentiful. We spent a fair amount of time exploring the western coast and country of Ireland - this was a perfect place to stay to explore the Connemara loop and the town of Cong. Sadie and John gave us helpful information, and made us feel very welcome. We have already decided that when we return to Ireland next, we'd like to book several days at Boulevard Guesthouse and use it as a jumping off point for travel, rest, and shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
19  Thank coni2728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
2.5 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
951 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 13 in Westport
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Augusta Lodge
Augusta Lodge
#2 of 70 in Westport
863 reviews
1.4 mi away
Woodside Lodge
Woodside Lodge
#3 of 70 in Westport
781 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hazelbrook Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boulevard Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boulevard Guesthouse

Address: The Boulevard South Mall, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boulevard Guesthouse is located on the South Mall, a quiet residential street in the center of the town, along by the river and yet so quiet at night. Sadie & John Moran have refurbished their home to a very high standard and all six bedrooms have private bathrooms as well as tea- and coffee-making facilities, televisions and full wireless broadband access (Wi-Fi available in all rooms). There is plenty of free on street parking outside the house on this quiet side road. We are near all amenities including Matt Molloy's of ''The Chieftains'' fame (traditional Irish group ), Hoban's Bar at the Octagon has good Irish Music and lots of other bars with good music in them too. The town is full of top quality restaurants and cafés with every type of food you could want. There is so much to see and do around this lovely part of Ireland with such unspoiled and rugged beauty. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Boulevard Guesthouse Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing