We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Maison de rêve”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Croibh-Inis

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Westport, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bigbluesk...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I would not recommend”
Reviewed January 24, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Very disappointing guest experience at this rental . The owner would not provide a cot or high chair for my 15 month old baby girl, when asked in advance of arrival, despite the fact that he describes the house on the Holiday Lettings and Trip Advisor websites as 'suitable for children' and 'Great for children of all ages'. I would have expected a more guest/customer centric approach form the owner as he pitches this as a 'luxury rental '. This was very poor indeed.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2015
Croibh-inis house was booked for the Christmas holiday period on the 25/11/14 ie confirmed booking. On the 15/12/14 a request was received for the provision of a 'cot and babychair'. The person who made this request was advised on the same day that the owners did not provide either cot or baby chair as policy for a number of reasons.
The owners shall however accept this 'narrow spectrum' review as constructive criticism and alter their advertising websites accordingly, alerting potential clients with young children and infants.
Furthermore the owners wish to state that at the time this property was vacated on the 28/12/14, no verbal complaints or negative comments were made by any of the guests in this party including the author of this review. Indeed contrary to the 'review' as presented , all verbal comments at vacating were positive and indeed, interest was shown by a number of members of this party in re-booking this property over the Summer period. R.C.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascale D
Lyon, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Pier...
Saint-Etienne
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing