We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful spacious house”
other travelers have booked this property
The House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The House
Beautiful large Queen size bed with ensuite and walkin wardrobe also has a sofa bed  sleeps up to 4 Sofa bed sleeps 2 guests
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The House
Beautiful large Queen size bed with ensuite and walkin wardrobe also has a sofa bed  sleeps up to 4
Sofa bed sleeps 2 guests
Hallway
pool table
sunroom through to the kitchen/dinner
Stone fireplace in the sunroom
Double bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Double bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Queen size bedroom with ensuite and walk in wardrobe
triple room with ensuite bathroom
triple room with ensuite bathroom
little library
Garden and sheep!
family bathroom
hallway with bedrooms leading off
kitchen
kitchen
garden patio
bertra beach
Double bedroom
garden
living room
bed settee and queen bed
living room with cosy open fire
Happy Halloween
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Westport, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CDoonan
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful spacious house”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had an amazing stay at The Red Door. Tracy was lovely and the house itself is so beautifully laid out and decorated with plenty of space and a lovely outdoor area. Would highly recommend and would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How bright the house was
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antogallb...
Galway
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic House”
Reviewed April 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this fantastic house for my sisters Hen weekend. The house is fabulous, warm, cosy and spotless. The décor is like something out of a show house. Lovely quite area. Big back garden and very near Westport town. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The décor
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sepaer
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed November 25, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A truly beautiful, ridiculously equipped and super clean home that we all wished we could live in permanently. All 8 adults and 6 kids (lovely owner Tracy was wonderfully flexible with us bringing a couple of extra beds for the kids as rooms are so large) had a very happy stay celebrating my in-laws golden wedding anniversary. Looking forward to returning another year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tracy and her beautiful home.
Liked least: A number of lovely, very friendly local dogs come to visit but that does mean there is quite a lot of poo on the lawns.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
looann
County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful home!”
Reviewed November 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

As a group of 12 travelling to Westport for a hen party I contacted Tracy originally to check do they accept hen parties and if there was availability. I was delighted to find out that she would take my booking although I was very disappointed that instead of taking a refundable deposit in relation to the cleaning of the house, she was going to assume as we were a hen party we would leave a mess and charge us nearly one hundred euro extra for this. We were unable to find alternative accommodation that could accommodate 12 so we went ahead with the booking. Since that I contacted Tracy for information on taxis/takeaways/directions and have found her beyond helpful. On arrival to the house we were all taken away by how pretty and homely it was, it more than made up for my initial disappointment. I could not recommend this property enough. Private, beautifully decorated and plenty of space..not to mention a few very friendly dogs who came to visit regularly. Due to the time of year we could not take advantage out the beautiful gardens but I must say even the it was second to none. I would definitely stay here again but I would suggest a refundable deposit rather than just charging extra.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The way it has been decorated
Liked least: A non refundable cleaning charge for hen parties.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2014
Thanks for your lovely comments. Thanks for pointing out the deposit issue we have now added a refundable deposit. Thanks again and hope to welcome you all back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 5 bedrooms sleeping 9 adults. Hard to find.
Liked least: Working the appliances was a challenge.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gerrytrek
Drogheda, Ireland
1 review
“perfect place to stay”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The Red Door was just a beauitful and very well located and layed out house ,very close to the beauitful Town of Westport and the greater Mayo county and landscape.
The house had EVERYTHING that one could possibly need for that perfect holiday,The owner Tracy was very nice and very helpful and made the whole family and gang at ease when we arrivied.
A place to note and return to

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2014
Thanks for you lovely comments glad you all enjoyed the house. Hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzanneRe...
Reading
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Must be one of the best holiday homes in Ireland”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this house for a family holiday in Ireland. There were three generations and the house suited us all very well. It would very difficult to find another house which has been so thoughtfully kitted out for rental. We were absolutely delighted with all the rooms and garden. The only downside for my sons was that it was actually further out from Westport than they liked. As they live in Manhattan I suppose it was a culture shock. Would recommend the house to everyone. We were very fortunate and had great weather and it would have been nice to have some sun loungers but as this was the best weather we have had in travelling to Ireland in forty years maybe they would not get much use.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments hope to welcome you all back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing