We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel at very reasonable prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Castlecourt Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
kilkenny
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel at very reasonable prices”
Reviewed May 1, 2010

Our Golf group stayed at the hotel for three nights. I found all aspects of the hotel from Reception staff to dining room staff to be excellent and extremely helpful. I would highly recommend the hotel as excellent value for money and ensuring that all the guests needs were fully catered for.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murtf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,063
    380
    132
    52
    29
See reviews for
435
577
23
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cork
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Had a great time here on a hen weekend! The Courtyard area out the back was lovely....The food in the orchard restaurant was really tasty & very well presented....Blaithnaid on reception was very nice.....we were waiting on an ice bucket for a while & she was very apologetic about it........ we even got a complimentary bottle of wine as a result.....Very nice touch! The leisure centre was relaxing and enjoyable, the bar staff were very friendly & the nightlife around the town(which you're in the centre of!) is great craic! Overall we really enjoyed our stay & i will definitely recommend it!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmimckimmersons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2010

Found this hotel on the net. Got a "mid week madness" deal. Really pleased. Lovely hotel, very friendly staff in all areas of it. Food really good. I went for breakfast alone and asked if I could bring a something back for my partner who doesn't do early mornings......no problem, in fact staff were more than helpful. (Some hotels I've stayed in before made me feel like I was stealing the food even though I've paid B & B)
Bar staff very friendly, especially Kathleen and the young man on duty on afternoon of 13th April. Swimming pool great.....Jacuzzi clean and at a lovely temperature. Would have no hesitation in staying here again....in fact I look forward to it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milosgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2010

My wife and I stayed in the Castlecourt Hotel in early December 2009 and we had a great time. The staff were great and the service faultless, and the room we were given was very, very spacious and comfortable. I tried the hotel's spa and I can honestly say it contributed to one of the most relaxing short breaks I've ever had. We'll definitely be going back to this hotel

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodrowireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2010

My husband and I have just spend 2 nights at the Castlecourt hotel. We got an amazing last minute midweek deal - bargains can always seem suspicious - but we were so pleasantly surprised! Central location, very handy for the shops, restaurants & pubs. Underground car park is v handy too. Room is fashionable and comfy, with a good strong shower. Unfortunately we were close to the swimming pool which hummed all day and night long - but after spending a few hours in the traditional music pubs enjoying Guinness and good craic we didn't notice the noise! Watch out however if you are light sleepers. The spa treatment was pretty good too. Would be happy to recommend this hotel to friends, and visit again the next time we're in Westport!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare,
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2010

Stayed in the Castlecourt for my stag weekend,Have to say the Hotel & staff were brilliant.Especially when you are going away with a group of lads I didnt know what way the hotel would react,but they were brill and realy looked after us.Very resonable priced.Westport is a great town for the crack & all the pubs are top class.would deff recommend The Castlecourt & westport.Thanks Again

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank langtonkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2010

my friend and i stayed at the castlecourt hotel twice we really enjoyed it the food was excellant and the rooms were like home from home staff very friendly we will be going back .

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanKerins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.3 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
951 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
874 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 14 in Westport
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
1,383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 14 in Westport
1,073 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Castlecourt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Castlecourt Hotel

Property: The Castlecourt Hotel
Address: Castlebar Street, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Westport
#4 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#5 Family Hotel in Westport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Castlecourt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The Castlecourt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castlecourt Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing