We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Westport ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Castlecourt Hotel
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Westport ”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Had a two night break here,great location, food was to a high standard. Room was clean, shower was poor, very low water pressure, nice leisure facilities, I'd would definitely come back, hope this review is helpful

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank steven c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,013
    365
    128
    51
    28
See reviews for
415
553
23
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights in this lovely hotel. The bedrooms were spotless and a good size. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The food was absolutely fantastic. The spa is worth a visit. This hotel is in a perfect location.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank catherinec279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlecourt1, Manager at The Castlecourt Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest

I was delighted to read you kind review and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. It's always so rewarding to hear from our guests and to learn that they have enjoyed their break with us.
We greatly look forward to your next visit
Kindest Regards
Liz Conway
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the Castlecourt Hotel for two nights

We arrived at around 11am-Understandably, our room was not ready yet but Blainead at reception kindly took our bags and advised us to go down to the harbor and other attractions around the town and hotel. The other receptionist{missed her name-was working 2nd April,Tuesday morning, brunette} took my phone number and called when our room was ready

The room was spacious and quite and very clean.There was a live band playing down in the bar which was great entertainment-when we went back up to the room we couldn't hear the music so we slept soundly

We had breakfast both mornings- the buffet was fresh and hot food from the kitchen arrived quickly with a varied selection!

The service received was excellent. Although, coming down from Dublin, there was a stark contrast- the local people are very welcoming and proud of what their town has to offer

We had dinner in petite joes bar on one of the evenings. The food was good and service was good too

One observation was on quieter times i felt the bar was overlooked. There was two tables sitting in the bar for drinks and one bar man-
there were dirty tables from previous guests in the bar when we came down. When we left two hours later the tables were still untouched!

Unfortunately i didn't use the spa but it looked very nice. Their sister hotel is just a stones throw away and looked to be of the same great standard!

Would definitely stay again and recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edelhall89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlecourt1, Manager at The Castlecourt Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us here in The Castlecourt Hotel. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the room’s clean, spacious, quiet, service excellent, and that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. I would like to thank you for bring to my attention your observations in regards to the bar and I will bring this to the attention of our bar manager.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Castlecourt Hotel in the not too distant future

Kindest Regards
Liz Conway
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Rooms are spotless, beds wonderful. Only negative was poor shower as it needed descaling. Notified reception but no maintenance came.

Orchard Restaurant is exceptionally good. Excellent staff at breakfast and dinner.

Petit Joe's is a great bar with seating in the adjacent Library really comfortable.

Just a great hotel and restaurant and exceptional value.

Room Tip: Don't have a room over the leisure centre as each time someone puts a weight down, the room shak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlecourt1, Manager at The Castlecourt Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest
I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to post you review on tripadvisor. I was also delighted to learn that you found the Orchard Restaurant exceptionally good, beds wonderful and rooms spotless.
I am truly sorry for the problem which you experienced with the shower and regret that when reported to reception the problem was still not rectified.

Looking forward to welcoming you back
Kindest Regards
Liz Conway
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Just some feedback form our recent stay. We were in room 129. Everything about the hotel was brilliant, food staff leisure centre etc. But the room was a disaster from a sleeping point of view. It was roomy and well laid out and comfortable. The rate was very good also. But impossible to sleep between the noise from the flat roof and the heat which was like a sauna. All the refigeration heating etc units were on the flat roof just outside the window. We had a fan going windows open but still room was just too stuffy. The heat seemed to come in the windows. Lack of sleep sort of ruins the whole thing. Other than that I would have given Very Good. Sorry Average for me.

Room Tip: I would reckon Higher Floors would have less noise and maybe better airflow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiernan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great location! Clean hotel but the rooms are big and spread out. You could get lost!
There was a nice bar with irish music. Breakfast was good. We got a great deal staying midweek for 1 night for $70 USD with a free bottle of wine at any one of their 3 restaurants. We ate at the Westport Plaza restaurant which was great. Parking was free. You could walk to any bars. Check out Matty Molloys.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlecourt1, Manager at The Castlecourt Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of The Castlecourt Hotel with others. Situated in the heart of beautiful Westport town and close to all the amenities we are just a short walk from the main street and ideally situated for touring the west. I was delighted to learn that you found our rates competitive, rooms spacious and clean and food great. We look forward to welcoming you back

Kind regards
Liz Conway
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed here for only one night as we were attending a wedding reception and would have liked to stay longer. First impressions were good and front desk staff were friendly and helpful despite being very busy checking in the wedding party. Wedding reception meal was surprisingly good. Breakfast was very enjoyable for us and our two boys. The Dining room staff were excellent - extremely pleasant, efficient and attentive and the quality, quantity and variety of the food on offer was extremely good. Even offering gluten free sausages and bread. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable. Swimming pool was good and the changing rooms/ shower facilities were very clean. Only small negative was that the shower head fell off as soon as the shower was turned on in our bathroom but if we were staying longer I'm sure we would have had this rectified.
All in all a really lovely stay - thank you Castlecourt

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SligoDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,971 reviews
1.3 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 14 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#6 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Castlecourt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Castlecourt Hotel

Property: The Castlecourt Hotel
Address: Castlebar Street, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Westport
#5 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#5 Family Hotel in Westport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Castlecourt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Castlecourt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castlecourt Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing