We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Castlecourt Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$190
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clew Bay Hotel(Westport)
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$226
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westport Country Lodge Hotel(Westport)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Hotel Westport(Westport)
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$184
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wyatt Hotel(Westport)(Great Value!)
$155
$133
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$236
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,821)
Filter reviews
1,822 results
Traveler rating
1,175
414
142
58
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,175
414
142
58
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedsister hotelcastle court hotelswimming poolleisure centrelovely hotelhen partydeluxe roomreception staffspa sulatop classwedding receptionwestport plazaboth nightsfamily breaklast weekendwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,154 - 1,159 of 1,822 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed in this hotel after a wedding recently and you cannot improve on excellence. I could not fault the hotel, food or staff. I stayed in a twin room and there were 2 single beds and a double bed. Most comfortable stay. Will be back. Kathleen

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 328kathleen328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

we stayed at this hotel for a friends wedding. check in was friendly and efficient, our room was great, with the most comfortable bed ever!! the wedding reception was fantastic! the staff were so friendly, efficient and helpful. the meal was class - presentation, service, quality. I also attended a wedding in this hotel last December and it also was top class. The Hotel radiates a warm friendly atmosphere which is created in no small way by its warm friendly staff, its makes you happy to be there and its makes me want to go back as soon as possible

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanRSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Have just returned from an overnight stay in the Castlecourt. Laura at reception when we checked in was wonderful - friendly, efficient and extremely helpful. She really is an asset to the hotel. Our rooms (1 double, 1 twin) were comfortable, clean, well-appointed. Location of hotel is excellent. We ate at a restaurant in town, so I cannot comment on dinner. Didn't get a chance to use the spa either.

We turned in around midnight, very happy with choice of hotel. Unfortunately, due to noise in the corridor, we had a poor night's sleep. Every sound that was made in the corridor was clearly held in the room. There were wedding guests staying in neighbouring rooms. I'm not saying that they were noisy, but we heard every single one of them as they retired. To be fair, nobody was rowdy, but the bedroom doors seemed to offer no sound insulation at all. We may as well have left the door open. Our teenagers in the next room had the same experience. I really was very disappointed as we are planning a return visit to Westport in Autumn with friends, and until I went to bed, I thought the Castlecourt would be perfect. I mentioned it to a receptionist when checking out. She appeared at first not to understand what I was talking about. I found it very interesting that there are signs on the corridors asking guests to be quiet at night - that (and other reviews here) makes me think that they have had these complaints before. Of course this was not the impression given to me by the receptionist. Looks like we will have to find another location for our return visit.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs unless you are a very sound sleeper.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had been staying in small B&Bs during our trip to Ireland, but stayed here for a change of pace. The room was large, clean and very nice. The food and the service in the restaurant were very good. Not as cozy and intimate as a B&B, but a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisePandJohnP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a lovely, friendly hotel in Westport, and we were particularly taken by the lovely works of art on display in the public areas. Tuesday night there is a dance in the bar which is extremely popular - don't let that put you off, it's fun even if you are only people watching!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonske35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews