We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, nice spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Castlecourt Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Very friendly staff. The hotel staff went out of their way to help when we had a problem with the mattress on the bed being too soft (all the mattresses are new!). The Spa is nice, bit small, but the treatment rooms are very relaxing.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katyd95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,682)
There are newer reviews for The Castlecourt Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,447 - 1,453 of 1,682 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2011

Have been going to this hotel complex for around eleven years now for Bowling breaks.
Where do I start, food is excellent, service excellent, staff excellent.
Well as you can gather I am a big fan of this hotel.
This hotel is owned by brother and sister Joe and Ann Cochrane. Do not be surprised if you are served in any part of the hotels by either Joe or Ann as they are hands on owners.
This hotel I have noticed has kept a lot of the same staff for years and therefore you are guaranteed first class service. Go there once and I am sure if you go back the reception staff will remembre your name on sight.
We had just arrived home on a Friday after a great week when one of the group I was with received a phone call to say he had left his camera behind, It arrived first class post Monday morning. Small personal touches make this hotel outstanding.
I have no hesitation at all in recommending this hotel to everyone, should they be from Ireland or visitors to Ireland, you will be treated special in the Castlecourt hotel complex.
We have already booked in for November 2011 and February 2012.
Gerard Devlin
Armagh City

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerardDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

Having stayed in many hotels in Ireland,this hotel has got to be the best,it has the combination of class and comfort in just the right measure,from the warmth and comfort of the bar and bedrooms to the intimate and relaxing dining experiences in the restaurants to the several relaxed seating areas around the hotel.We were so impressed we put together a few verses of a poem about the hotel called " The Castlecourt Hotel",,each line of the poem begins with each letter of the name;

This is a story i just had to tell,
Heers! to the staff for doing their jobs so well,
Everyone out there just give them a bell,
Clearly,i'm referring to The Castlecourt Hotel,

Always greeted by staff with a smile,
Spa sula makes it so worth while,
Treatments done with exceptional style,
Leisure facilities that go the extra mile,

Evening entertainment galore,
Courtyard Bistro,who could ask for more,
Orchard Restaurant,a dining experience you'll adore,
USA,UK and Europeans all know whats in store,

Rosaleen Joyce,one outstanding member of staff,
Thanks to everyone for Not doing their jobs by half,
Here they will swap your worries for a laugh,
Oh,how you hate to return to your own gaff

Thermal Suite where calming effects are their aim,
Even guaranteed to help lift every pain,
Last but not least weddings and Petie Joe's Bar are part of its fame.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenwood9828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Stayed in one the rooms with four poster bed - great room with complimentary wine and water. Comfortable, huge bed and very quiet. Pleased to note that hotel have placed reminders around the hotel that other guests are resting which I had never seen in any other hotel and it is a nice reminder for everyone to keep the noise down. Great staff, great food, music in bar and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oakwood-ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Brilliant hotel! Staff very friendly! We'd the best craic ever in the hotel's bar both nights of our stay!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anonymous44186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

The service in this hotel is wonderful.Very well managed with the best staff we have ever encountered.The food, the rooms, the amenities are just excellent.We have stayed here on many occasions and always find it a wonderful experience.We have no hesitation in recommending it highly.It is a credit yo the family, the management and all the staff. It gives great value for money.

Vera and Vincent from Dublin.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincent186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

Found hotel with ease, excellent directions on website. Parked car in the underground car park (no charge) and checked in, within 5 minutes. Room was clean and warm, one double bed and one single. Sheets new and spotless, bathroom was clean and had a small supply of soap, shower gel, shampoo and moisturiser, plenty of clean towels too. No complaints about either the hotel or staff. They are all friendly and welcoming - but we found this to be the case of all the people in Westport - lovely folk!! We booked for 3 nights b&b to include 2 dinners, our daughter was b&b only (her dinner was of 9 Euro, starter, main and sweet! Couldn't beat that!! Breakfast was a buffet, plus a cooked breakfast as you liked. The dinners changed every night and the service was excellent.

The bar in our hotel was "old style" but not "old fashioned" and the prices were good too. They had nightly entertainment, if you fancied a dance, we went to our room early (have a child aged 10) after a hard days site seeing we were all tired. So just chilled out in the room - it has coffee making facilities and a TV - but no fridge or mini bar.

We used the swimming pool every morning which was great (you need a swimming hat, 3 Euro at the swimming pool reception). There is a jacuzzi, steam room and sauna all of which you can use at no extra cost. However the Spa facilities are additional. We didn't try the Spa, on this visit.

We have no complaints about this hotel, wonderful Westport or Croagh Patrick (which we climbed). Great spot!!

Enjoy your stay ..... lucky you!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NornIron123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.0 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
2,095 reviews
1.3 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
976 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 14 in Westport
1,084 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
1,414 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 14 in Westport
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Castlecourt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Castlecourt Hotel

Address: Castlebar Street, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Westport
#4 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#5 Family Hotel in Westport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range: $125 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Castlecourt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Castlecourt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castlecourt Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing