We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very scenic golf course”
Review of Westport Golf Club

Westport Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 18 Hole Parkland Course. US Open Champion Rory McIlroy became the youngest winner of the Irish Amateur Championship here in 2005. The Championship course (Blue Course) is open for play during the summer months. The 15th hole at Westport is considered to be the best 15th hole on any parkland course in Ireland (source: Readers Choice - Irish Times - Fantancy Parkland Course 2011)
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“very scenic golf course”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This beautiful course is great to play on and is just ten minutes from the Boulevard Guesthouse where we stayed.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    21
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
donegal
Level Contributor
124 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A beautiful and well kep course”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

A brilliantly kept course and ideal for those with a long drive. The weather made it exceptional and the views from the course were breathtaking.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank marypatrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value, excellent course”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Lovely course, great greens, very friendly greeting and great to see members helping out and taking pride in their course. Some challenging holes, especially from 7 onwards. Would love to play it again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ShivKi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly and welcoming club!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Friendly and welcoming members! The views from some of the holes are breathtaking! A good workout! Good food available in the clubhouse.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank tuscansunsurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A Warm Welcome”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We visited for my Husband's 40th Birthday.
Todd gave us both a very warm welcome & paired us up with a lovely Irish couple. He even lent us his own clubs (& trolley) as they were a slightly longer length to suit my Husband's height.

I'm a non-player, but my Husband used to be a trainee pro at Dewstow Golf Club & he rated the Westport course very highly.

It was a great way to spend the morning.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sky35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westport Golf Club also viewed

Belmullet, County Mayo
Enniscrone, County Sligo
 

Been to Westport Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing