We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'!@# It was good' [my wife]”

Willow Cafe Tea Room
Ranked #2 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
399 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“'!@# It was good' [my wife]”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My wife and I visited Westport for a few hours during our recent visit to Ireland. We were strolling along looking for a place to have lunch and decided to try the Willow Café Tea Room. I was a little leery because it doesn't serve beer but I could tell my wife was intrigued so we walked in and sat down at a table. I had a chicken salad which was good and my wife had the "Willows Walnut and Teacle Bread with melted blue cheese and caramalised pears". She LOVED it. This was a very cute place- quite small but cozy- with lots of items for dessert if you're interested. Very good service. Not your traditional Irish pub but certainly good food and service. You can check out their menu and make up your mine but we recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonnieOshkosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    43
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Eclectic cafe in Westport.”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We needed a cuppa while touring Westport. We found this little gem in the centre of town. Fresh homemade cakes had us spoilt for choice. What we chose did not disappoint! Lovely pot of tea to accompany the goodies. Well done to the staff as well, who kept clearing the tables and serve.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissAnnie1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“tipple of tea for two”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

this is a small little tea room in westport town centrally located on top of the main street. nice decour vintage teacups etc... had the cheese&carmelised onion tart was very tasty but portions are small, or maybe my appetites too big!!! food looked and smelled very fresh and it had some lovely home baked treats availble. it would be ideal for small lunches or catch ups (no big meals/small menu...hence the name tea room!) staff were friendly. i would go again :)

tip: the toilet is out the back yard in a small room to itself.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank orangeapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Westport Willow”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Open on a Sunday! Great! Service good - friendly. Menu ok but portions are a bit small. Decor nice! Shelves interesting!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willow Cafe Tea Room also viewed

Westport, County Mayo
Westport, County Mayo
 
Westport, County Mayo
Westport, County Mayo
 

Been to Willow Cafe Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing