We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christmas break”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ard na Mara House

The beautiful Ardna Mara house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The beautiful Ardna Mara house.
Interior fixtures of an exceptionally high quality View from the shore.  Stones throw from the house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
The beautiful Ardna Mara house.
Interior fixtures of an exceptionally high quality
View from the shore.  Stones throw from the house.
Open plan - high spec kitchen and utility.  Fresh Milk provided....
A shower to die for!
The local beach
A taste of the inside finish.  Exterior has since been painted and photos will follow.
Breathtaking views just a 10 minute drive away.
The fireplace and focal point for the lounge.
The rear of the house and summer room.
One of two double rooms with En suite.
The rooms are light and airy throughout.
One of two spacious twin rooms.
All of the beds are memory foam.
The house is in the shadow of Croagh Patrick.
Inside of the summer room.  A direct view of 'The Reek'.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Westport, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
lisaflowe...
Surbiton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Christmas break”
Reviewed January 26, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Beautiful house in a beautiful location, perfect for exploring the surrounding areas. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne S
1 review
“Beautiful holiday home”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We have stayed here three times now and each time is as good as the last. The house is very spacious and in a stunning location at the foot of Croagh Patrick. The owner John is extremely friendly and welcoming. We normally have bikes with us and there is a shed next to the house where we can securely store our bikes and gear. Could not recommend this house highly enough.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2018
Many thanks for your review and consistent. Custom. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare66
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location and house”
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a restful 6 days . Great comfortable clean and cosy accommodation. Tavern pub 4 minute walk from house and Campbell's pub and of course Croagh Patrick only a short walk away . What more could you want! Highly recommended
Photo view from the house

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2018
Many thanks for your lovely review of our home. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any future visits to the area! John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LightPack...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Ard na Mara house is perfectly situated near the coast and mountains, including Croagh Patrick. From our bedroom window we had a view of two ponys and sheeps. The house is very spacious, well furnished and so cosy. We did several hiking tours in the surrounding mountains and enjoyed walks along the port and beachside.
The pubs in Murrisk are quickly to reach by foot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2018
Thank you for an excellent review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you in the future! John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackPacke...
1 review
“A great stay at Ard na Mara House”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Booked Ard na Mara House to celebrate my 60th birthday with my family and stayed for one week at the end of August. There were 7 adults in total and the facilities were excellent and comfortable.
The location was great with just a small walk from Croagh Patrick which was on our agenda to climb during the stay. The Tavern pub at the end of the road was very good with live music and a great menu. Just an 8km drive into Westport which has numerous good pubs and restaurants and well worth a visit.
Ard na Mara House is situated very well to use as a base whilst visiting many of the wonderful places along the Atlantic coast. Would definitely revisit this part of Ireland and stay again at Ard na Mara House.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2018
Thank you for a lovely review. We ar so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you in the future. regards,

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
peadardug...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The only thing disappointing is that we didn't stay for longer! Fantastic clean fully furnished house in an excellent location. It is ideally situated within walking distance of croagh patrick and local pubs in Murisk. The house is a short distance away from Wesport and it was very easy to arrange taxis in and out of westport. Couldn't recommend highly enough and would be ideal house for a long/short stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you and please call again! John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing