We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Duo

Duo
Ranked #46 of 88 Restaurants in Westport
Price range: $2 - $13
Cuisines: Cafe, Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Westport, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

This restaurant has in interesting menu and very tasty food. However, I don't think it's good value for money as the portions are a bit full of lettuce etc but the toppings are a bit sparse. Tasty but I've always left with room for more. The smoothies are really great though.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scalliwag1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    7
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
160 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice coffees and cakes !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Been here twice, great coffee and good selection of cakes. Staff are very friendly. Nice to sit outside and watch the world go by. Next visit I will try the mains

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tdowney98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly efficient service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Lovely cafe, with a very tasty lunch menu. It's a pity it is so small.
Customers are also seated on the pavement, weather permitting.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mmrIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ireland
1 review
“Great Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

I cannot put this in a more simple way. I came down to this cafe with my friends when we were in town and the price plus food was great! I had the sweet chilli ciabatta and my friends had the baked avocado and the duo pancake. The service was fast, nothing wrong there. Over all, a very pleasant visit! Will come again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulWats0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“fab cafe - a bit of france in mayo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

had a fab salad in this eclectic cafe,.. great food, ambiance and staff.. my goats cheese salad was made with such attention.. tasted like i was somewhere in france..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jessabells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duo also viewed

 
Westport, County Mayo
Westport, County Mayo
 
Westport, County Mayo
Westport, County Mayo
 

Been to Duo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing