We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fun, a must do” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adventure West

Adventure West
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Try Something New - be it the latest adventure craze to come out of New Zealand - zorbing; get harnessed up and take a ride on our adrenalin pumping zipwire through the fabulous grounds of Westport House; explore the rugged West Coast of Ireland like never before in coasteering or discover the fun and satisfaction of climbing up and abseiling down a 60ft sheer rockface overlooking the magnificent Clew Bay. Or try out snorkelling and discover the underwater world of Clew Bay. For an true Wild Atlantic Way experience, explore the coastline of Clare Island on the water (coasteering, snorkelling) or on land (rock-climbing & abseiling). A host of other activities also available for groups (hens, stags, schools, corporate groups, etc) with ferry and hostel accommodation packages available.
Vostok
Level Contributor
116 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great fun, a must do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We did both types of Zorbing and can highly recommend it. Especially the wet one is just a great fun, a guarantee for laughing all the time. The dry one for comparison is very intensive. The zipwire is quite relaxed, but a good ride nonetheless. The staff was really friendly and patient. It's not cheap, but worth to spend the money.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    4
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

The whole family enjoyed all the activities; the staff are helpful and friendly the area is beautiful. I cant think of a nicer place to be.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gill987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best fun ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

It was really well run, we did the zip lining and the clay pigeon shooting and had the best fun! And it was really close to restaurants on the quay which meant we had a brak for lunch and came back for more.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cnicheallachain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise N, Director of Sales at Adventure West, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thanks for that - so glad you enjoyed your day. Hopefully see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great day out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great staff, very friendly and fun! Loved all the activities and will definitely go back again. Thanks Ian, Benny, Tommy, Kirsten and Louise!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Blathnaid20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise N, Director of Sales at Adventure West, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hi Blathnaid - so glad you enjoyed your day... the weather didn't win in the end!!! Hopefully see you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone, Westmeath, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sisters hen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

as part of the package we done 3 activities here . Archery, Laser clay pigeon shooting and Zorbing, we got a great package deal for all three activities. Although we arrived a little late the staff still accommodated us and we got our full time on all the activities, our instructor was very helpful and nice (although I can't remember his name). It was easily located beside our hotel which was fantastic. It was easy going and all the girls were looked after. The zorbing was left until last and the only thing was some of the grls wanted to do it a second time but there was only one go per person. All round it was well run and a great day out for everybody

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure West also viewed

Westport, County Mayo
 

Been to Adventure West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing