We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice drive from Westport” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantic Drive on Achill Island

Ranked #2 of 43 things to do in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Mayo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice drive from Westport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Only takes an hour or so to get there from Westport. Loads of interesting sights to see along the way. Mulranny Beach, Nephin Beg Mountains and Clew Bay. Achill is wonderful, cycling, horse riding and great walking trails. Something for all the family to do.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MickeyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    677
    117
    11
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic drive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Better than the great ocean road in south australia. The water is turquoise in colour. Beaches are so clean. We were lucky with the weather tho!! ;-)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous scenery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

This drive is a must. Scenery fantastic, beaches amazing, islanders so friendly and willing to promote the island at every opportunity.
Photos definately do not do this justice. You must see it for yourself. Well worth the drive.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank florience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Fantastic drive, photo moment around every corner. The weather was dreadful when we were there yet we still enjoyed the views from the car

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pictures don't do justice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

This drive was a highlight of our trip. If you're in NW Ireland this drive is a must! We lucked out and had a beautiful sunny day.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ljanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantic Drive on Achill Island also viewed

 
Achill Island, County Mayo
 

Been to Atlantic Drive on Achill Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing