We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely meals” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orchard Restauarant

Orchard Restauarant
Ranked #38 of 88 Restaurants in Westport
Cuisines: European, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: A beautifully bright and stylish space,you’ll find an exquisite mix of Irish andContinental fl avours in our awardwinningOrchard Restaurant. Ourexecutive head chef, Alain Gaulier, isour best-kept secret, having servedwith us for over 22 years.Your table awaitsWith seating for up to 220 guestsincluding a private dining area for 70,the Orchard is spacious yet intimate.Excellent service and a relaxing ambiencesimply complement a memorableoccasion with friends and family.
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed at the Castlecourt Hotel last week (our 5th time). and the service was out standing as usual .The staff were really lovely and the food in the Orchard Restaurant was beautiful. We will be going again!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LESLEY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    9
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Set menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Enjoyed the set menu here. Although the restaurant was busy and it was late, the staff were very attentive and the food was really good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Exceptionally good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

The food quality and service was that you would expect of a top restaurant. The food and plates were hot. Staff are very attentive.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 5Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
117 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent cuisine and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the castlecourt hotel recently and availed of the inclusive dinner. Not expecting anything exceptional and finding that everything from the moment we were shown to our table was exquisite! Two of our party chose from the set menu and had chicken and cod for mains and also desserts from the good selection available. Two of us chose the steak for a small supplement. Wow was our reaction when we had our first taste - sirloin cooked to a real French entrecote style with a choice of sauce on the side. Considering that this is a busy hotel and it was mid term break with lots of families staying the attention we received was out if this world! Incidentally I checked later and discovered that the chef is indeed French! Worth a visit even if not staying in the hotel. Can't wait to return!!!

Helpful?
Thank SheilaD215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food, fantastic service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Had a three course meal here recently, brie to start, steak main and lime tart dessert. Everything was absolutely delicious, the portions were generous and the waiter was very attentive. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Haze D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orchard Restauarant also viewed

Westport, County Mayo
Westport, County Mayo
 

Been to Orchard Restauarant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing