We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay and enjoy nature”
Review of Seapoint House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seapoint House
Ranked #22 of 69 Westport B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place to stay and enjoy nature”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The house is at a great and secluded location and is ideally suited for a nice and relaxing holiday. It has great views and surrounding landscape. We had a great warm welcome by our lovely caring hosts. The best B&B breakfast we had in Ireland so far. Would gladly return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nymphina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    8
    3
    5
    0
See reviews for
20
66
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was a very lovely place to stay. Very hard to find, especially in the dark. The hostess was so kind, even offered to come get us to help is find the place. Breakfast was delicious and the rooms were very nice. I would recommend going and definitely will go back if I ever get the chance again.

Room Tip: Make sure you arrive during daylight so it is a bit easier to find
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amazingireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

It is an excellent place to stay. A bit difficult to find it but worth doing it. As it is said bellow, the hostess and her husband are really very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and nicely furnished and the living room is beautiful with the "home" atmosphere. There was a fireplace there which made the atmosphere even more beautiful. the location is just awesome, a bit the end of the world /at least in the rainy weather/ but it made it very interesting, almost mysterious. We spent there only one night but we really enjoyed it including walking around. Recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

A very peaceful and beautiful location. Wonderful hostess. Really enjoyed looking at the gorgeous scenery and rapidly changing weather from the very comfortable bed! Fab breakfasts!
We have lovely memories of our holiday. Thanks Carol.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrgYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband and I (aged 80 & 70) planned our trip as if we were still 60 and 50. We ended up spending 8 hours on the road driving Connemara and I was totally wiped out when we rolled in around 8 pm.. We hadn't stopped for supper as we just wanted to get there. Mrs. O'Malley was absolutely wonderful and got us something to revive ourselves. It was lovely to feel part of the family and visit with other guests in the living room. We had picked this B&B out of a book for the picture and it was even lovlier than the picture. Our window looked out on a beautiful view of Clew Bay (hang out of the (in?)famous 1600's pirate Grace O'Malley.) The next morning after a great breakfast, we strolled along the bay and took in some wonderful scenery. This place is a little out of the way, but absolutely worth it. Lovely room, beautifully decorated, very comfy bed, very nice bath. Mrs. O'Malley was so welcoming and helpful. It was a delightful visit and we highly recommend this B&B! We would liked to have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Try for a room with a view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 258Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I travelled to kilmeena, westport in june 2012 on my honeymoon. we were really impressed by how warm carol was as ahostess and she was ready to help with the attractions and the breakfast served by geraldine is worth going back again ... but its not centrally located.. have to drive on gravel roads to get there, but you can go for plenty of hikes from the b&b

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelguru079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

By far the best B&B we stayed at in Ireland! Lovely hostess, Carol, greeted us with homemade baked goods and a peat fire in the sitting room. After 3 days, we felt like part of the family! We decided to extend our stay to just "hang out" for a day. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
4.0 mi away
Ardmore Country House Hotel
7.1 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
3.9 mi away
The Waterside Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Boffin Lodge
Boffin Lodge
#18 of 69 in Westport
294 reviews
5.5 mi away
Bertra House B&B
Bertra House B&B
#19 of 69 in Westport
121 reviews
4.1 mi away
Augusta Lodge
Augusta Lodge
#1 of 69 in Westport
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seapoint House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seapoint House

Property: Seapoint House
Address: Kilmeena, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seapoint House is situated on the waters edge amidst the islands of of Clew bay. It is a place of tranquility and extreme natural beauty. Ideal base for walking, fishing, kayaking, sailing, horse riding. Beside Clew Bay 9 hole golf course and only 9 Km from the award winning historical town of Westport providing Traditional pubs Seafood restaurants and good craic! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Seapoint House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing