We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super family hotel in a quiet haven at the edge of town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Westport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Westport
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Super family hotel in a quiet haven at the edge of town”
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Just spent two nights on a family break. Fabulous suite, huge room. Lovely staff, highlight for the kids was the Panda club. Ideal for smaller kids. Would definitely recommend, having stayed in lots of hotels in Westpost. I'd say no. 1 if you have young family

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reddoc83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    314
    110
    52
    27
See reviews for
299
389
21
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel was excellent value for the price we paid. Not very pretty from the outside but the inside is lovely. Rooms were spotless and very well decorated. Amazing showers with plenty of hot water. Great choice at breakfast. Staff and chef were nothing but helpful. Lovely relaxing bar. Hotel a 10 minute walk into town nice. You will need the walk after the breakfast they offer you! Big thanks to all the lovely staff who made this stay as enjoyable and relaxing as it was for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marymarthamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just back from a thoroughly enjoyable weekend in Hotel Westport. Hotel is in a great location for Westport town and the family friendly atmosphere made it a very comfortable stay. The staff are so courteous and friendly, in particular a big thanks to John (Bar mgr) & Colette who are only fabulous ;-). Kids adored the pool and the Panda club so all in all a successful weekend for the whole family. We'll DEFINITELY be back!

Room Tip: We travelled with 2 kids (7 & 3.5) and had a great big family room with a double & 2 single...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennieBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

food lovely as always. deal on the food at the minute as well. room spotless,bathroom outstanding. pool great for kids as well as those looking to swim half way round the world.
really do have a nice relaxing stay here everytime.

Room Tip: upgrade for 10 euro and get all those extra wee bits. double shower in these rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEILMCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballyclare
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stay in this hotel for business purposes several times a year but when I saw the groupon deal I jumped at the chance to be able to sign in as "weekend break" with my husband. Have just returned home after the usual efficient and friendly service I enjoy every time I stay and the best breakfast kippers in the country! Brilliant leisure facility, very comfortable and clean rooms, and, for a 4 star hotel, excellent value for money. I have stayed in many hotels in Westport and while I cannot say a bad word about any of them, this is by far my favourite. By a clear country mile! All staff are great but special mentions to Tina in reception and John in the bar. Thanks guys for always looking after me well. See you soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We spent the last 4 nights at this hotel. Our upgraded room was comfortable and very clean. All the staff, especially the dinning room staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. For breakfasts we had asked for free range eggs and as a bonus we even got free range dock eggs, which were lovely. Having booked full board, we also had all our dinners at the hotel, we were not disappointed, the service and the food were great.
The hotel has plenty parking space and it is with in walking distance of the town. We'll definitely go back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zucca100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here last week for 2 nights, Upgrade your rooms well worth it. Has dinner one nigh in the hotel .Management need to look this . 6 people ( 3 x 2 couples ) on top on each other in a massive dining room ,Was so bright I asked staff to turn down the lights ( Far from Romantic) so that I didn't have to get my sunglasses , they were turned down a tad , Food was ok nothing I can really give out about or praise but you get what you paid for ... A little attention to ambience in both the Bar & Dinning room would cost nothing but would make a very big difference.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeBlogs2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.9 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
850 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
1,938 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
1,551 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
945 reviews
2.9 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Westport

Property: Hotel Westport
Address: Newport Road, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Westport 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Westport is secluded in 7 acres of beautiful woodland in the heart of Westport, Co. Mayo. They are renowned for their theme breaks, Golden Years, Golf, Walking, Murder Mystery, Bridge, Indoor Bowling, Theatre Breaks and Family Holidays.The Hotel has 129 bedrooms including 6 Suites and 48 newly extended and refurbished Premier Rooms, offering guests a more luxury and stylish sophistication. Other facilities include their Award Winning Ocean Spirit Spa & Leisure, Hair Salon, Maple Bar and Islands Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing