We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value!”
Review of Hotel Westport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Westport
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2012

travelled to hotel westport today with my wife and two kids 3 and 1 year olds to see santa,10 euro for the 3 year old,1 year old was free and 2 mulled wines for mom and dad.Was very impressed with the whole experience,staff were very friendly,santa was great with the kids and also there was face painting and story telling.Stayed on afterwards in the bar for a bite to eat which was very tasty and again the staff were excellent,overall a most enjoyable afternoon!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

810 - 816 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel is a little outside the main shopping area of westport but well worth searching for. Rooms are very comfortable, food good service great. I would recommend it to all. The night I was there the hotel was very busy but this did not result in a fall in service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CrockerDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We had a groupon voucher so stayed 2 nights with spa access.
Easily walk to town from here
We upgraded to premium room for 20 a night
Room was quality
Couldn't fault it.
We were near reception area...but was very quiet.
Shower was super! Room was clean and bright
Bed was soooo comfy!
WIFI wasn't great (Eircom, they said they were changing!) but one quick call to reception and we had a network cable.
Breakfast was lovely. Nice breakfast room. Ordered breakfast. Fresh fruit.
Pool was dated but nice. Hot tub was tight! Sauna and steam room were brilliant. Staff nice and friendly down there too.

Overall the staff were great. All very helpful which made a huge difference to the stay.
Room VERY comfortable

Room Tip: Upgrade for 20 euro
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and were not impressed. The staff were friendly, the room was comfortable but the food was quite hit-and-miss. On our first morning there the cooked breakfast tasted as though it had been cooked two days earlier and kept warm - the bacon was like leather and the sausages like rubber. Also, someone there really should go on a scone baking course because the scones were awful. Something so simple so wrong. Overpriced for the standard received. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

once again an excellent few days spent here - this time to celebrate our 31st wedding anniversary
the room, food, leisure faciliities and of course the bar were up to usual exceptional standard
cant wait to return - hopefully over the Christmas break or early 2013

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thecrowsnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Although frequent visitors to Westport this was our first time to stay at the Hotel Westport. Our preferred choices were not available and we hoped that this hotel would meet their standards. We needn't have worried and now have a new favourite. The room we were given was a large family one with a double & two singles. It was spotless as was the rest of the hotel. The food was of a high standard. The staff were ultra friendly offering cheerful greetings at every turn.
The hotel is well located and has ample parking. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nortcider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Lots of good points about this hotel; food; staff; parking; location but the big downer for my wife was the Standard Room was of a poor standard. It was dull, the table was dirty the sheets were old, and it could generally do with a revamp. I didn't think it was too bad but compared to the good hotels we have been staying in lately it doesn't match up. However I think it deserves 4 stars, my wife disagrees.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eamonn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.9 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
1,006 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 13 in Westport
1,101 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#6 of 13 in Westport
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 13 in Westport
2,121 reviews
0.8 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 13 in Westport
1,462 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Westport

Address: Newport Road, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Price Range: $112 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Westport 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Westport is secluded in 7 acres of beautiful woodland in the heart of Westport, Co. Mayo. They are renowned for their theme breaks, Golden Years, Golf, Walking, Murder Mystery, Bridge, Indoor Bowling, Theatre Breaks and Family Holidays.The Hotel has 129 bedrooms including 6 Suites and 48 newly extended and refurbished Premier Rooms, offering guests a more luxury and stylish sophistication. Other facilities include their Award Winning Ocean Spirit Spa & Leisure, Hair Salon, Maple Bar and Islands Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing