We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Augusta Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wyatt Hotel(Westport)(Great Value!)
$234
$208
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Westport(Westport)
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveler rating
730
106
26
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
730
106
26
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greengolf memorabiliab bgreat hostsplace to staywalk into townbreakfast was deliciousfull irish breakfastguest housefamily rooma great stayenjoyed our staytwo nightsliving roomrooms were spotlesshome from homevisit westport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
363 - 368 of 867 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Dave & Stephanie are great hosts.( They did some laundry for us - which was not expected).
They recommended some great places to see - Achill Island was very picturesque - glad we went.
Room was nice & big enough to be comfortable.
Room & bath were very clean.
The Irish breakfast was very well done and enjoyable.
I would definitely recommend to stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Dave and Stephanie are a great team they made us feel like part of their family. There were four of us there to golf at a different course each day for a week. Dave helped us pick the courses and setup tee times. The Irish breakfast was always prepared quickly and was excellent.(miss the brown bread)When arriving back each evening we sat out front with a bucket off ice with a few beverages before heading in to town. Dave and Stephanie sat out front and talked with us and suggested the local pubs to dine at that have the best food. We were never were dissapointed with anywhere they sent us.. The rooms were cleaned every day and fresh towels and simple snacks for late night gave this bed breakfast a special touch.I plan on going back and staying there with my wife and I am sure she will love it too. I miss Dave, Stephanie and the Bucket what a great place to go and relax and get away from it all and enjoy excellent hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

arriving into Shannon at 6am, and with a very weary wife, I was nervous we would sleep in the car until the normal check-in time. But Dave and Augusta Lodge rescued us - accepting two tired travellers - early, and at a time when he was busy with other guests. Dave thanks very much! The room was large, the shower was hot, the breakfast tasty, the internet fast, and the augusta lodge cap (provided as a gift from our host) was a perfect fit! I had a lovely time. Thanks again Dave for a large cup of hospitality!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TreyGilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Augusta Lodge was incredibly welcoming. The outside was beautifully maintained and looked after and the hospitality of Stephanie and Dave was great. Really enjoyed the breakfast and, even though my partner was picky(!) nothing was too much trouble.
Stephanie gave my partner help in choosing a place to get to hair cut - even phoning the hairdressers for her - and gave us directions to the town etc.
A good place to stay with comfortable rooms in the lovely town of Westport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Augusta Lodge is the ideal place for a relaxing time away. A warm friendly welcome on arrival sets the scene for your visit. Ideally situated on the edge of Westport an ideal base for travelling the area. Rooms fresh, comfortable and warm. Breakfast is perfection on a plate with all you could ask for and more. Dave can give information on all aspects of the area, shopping sightseeing, restaurants, sports, directions, parking etc. and always has time for a chat. A quiet area with lots of parking spaces. I have no hesitation on highly recommending this venue to anyone searching for the PERFECT get away.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daphne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews