We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I place golfers love!”
Review of Augusta Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Augusta Lodge
Ranked #2 of 70 Westport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I have been playing golf in 138 different countries and never met a place like this. We were very warmly welcomed and our room was a very nice one. Dave helped me to make teeofftime reservations and also gave me good pieces of advice where to play etc.

Breakfast was so good and tasty you can imagine. I warmly recommend Augusta Lodge!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfaten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (866)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 866 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed three nights at Augusta Lodge In Westport. It was by out far the best guest house experience we have had from our many trips. On arrival we were met with a friendly welcome and made feel at home immediately. The rooms are spacious, clean and updated. There was a fantastic range of choice for breakfast and the food itself was delicious. Dave was extremely helpful and gave us great tips on local sites, restaurants and pubs. An excellent idea was the 'to-go' cups in the bedroom, so we were able to avail of a coffee to take with us for the day. I highly recommend Augusta Lodge and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuala C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Augusta Lodge. Stephanie and Dave were wonderful hosts. We liked the large family room, and the four of us had plenty of space. We thought having biscuits in our room for our tea was a nice touch. Dave was very helpful and had good suggestions for restaurants and places to see. We enjoyed our meal at Il Vulcano, and we thought the early bird menu was a good deal. Stephanie went out of her way to be kind to us, and brought out a variety of breakfast cereals for our children. The breakfast was delicious, complete with porridge and a great Irish breakfast. Dave gave us some helpful hints for places to see on our way out of Westport, and his advice was right on target. We also enjoyed talking with Dave and Stephanie, they were very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lord_Bellamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed one night at Augusta Lodge in Westport. I only wish we could have stayed longer. Dave the owner greeted us upon arrival ans was very welcoming. Dave loves all things golf, and his many treasures including autographed photos, hats, balls, etc are on display in the living room. He and our son, who had just been to the British Open had much to talk about. There is even a putting green on the front lawn which my husband ans son took advantage of! Dave gave us great tips on local sights, restaurants and pubs. It is a short walk into town from the lodge. The house is charming. The rooms are spacious, updated, tasteful and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was very good. I highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Ellen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had a great stay here with our choir for the Mayo Choral Festival for 2 nights. We booked 4 rooms and all the rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious both mornings and we really appreciated the extra-early breakfast before our competition. Dave was extremely helpful with anything we needed during our stay, and gave some great suggestions of what to see and do in the town. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank getaways90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Excellent location to visit the surroundings: Westport (short walking distance), Newport, St Patricks mountain (nice climb indeed!), Achill Island, etc.
very warm welcome - great breakfast
highly recommendable
perfect place, our best B&B experience during our trip!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed there recently and found it to be excellent. Dave and Stephanie couldnt do enough to make out stay enjoyable. Room was beautiful and everything was spotless clean. Great location! We stayed an extra night because we loved it so much. Would highly recommend it.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.5 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
989 reviews
1 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
1,036 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 13 in Westport
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 13 in Westport
1,119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#6 of 13 in Westport
1,120 reviews
0.9 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 13 in Westport
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augusta Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augusta Lodge

Address: Golf Links Road, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range: $84 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Augusta Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming purpose built 9 bedroom guesthouse on its own magnificent landscaped gardens, situated in the award-winning picturesque heritage town of Westport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Augusta Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing