We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Bed and Breakfast at Westport”
Review of Augusta Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Augusta Lodge
Ranked #2 of 70 Westport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Whiteabbey Northern Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bed and Breakfast at Westport”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My wife and I spent 3 days, 3-5 April. We had a fantastic time and treated like family by Dave and Stephanie. The accommodation was first class, room was immaculate and cleaned daily. The cooked breakfast was very tasty, cooked by Dave and served by Stephanie. Dave give us lots of information on places to visit ( Kylemore Abbey and Achill Island). He gave us the names of good restautants in the town. As I am a cyclist he advised me to cycle the Great Western Greenway from Westport to Achill. The scenery was outstanding and a must for all cyclists! I would highly recommend the Augusta Lodge, a little piece of heaven in Westport. The service is second to none and I feel Dave and Stephanie give so much of themselves to make this a wonderful place to stay. Congratulations!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnW61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    101
    25
    3
    2
See reviews for
227
359
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Myself and my boyfriend just returned from spending a weekend in the Augusta Lodge and were so impressed with the hospitality and service that we felt it would be unfair to let it go unmentioned. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were shown fantastic service, nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation was perfect as was the breakfast on both mornings. It's a fantastic place and well worth a visit. We'll definitely be back

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susanc_obrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Just returned from 3 night stay with my husband and son over St Patricks weekend. This is what all b&b's should strive for. Rooms were fresh, clean and practical, breakfast was great - a very tasty bowl of porridge or the full Irish before we faced Croagh Patrick. Hospitality was second to none - Stephanie and Dave were a treat to chat to and a mine of information. Would highly recommend and will definetly be back !

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeeOC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Just returned from a stay at this wonderful place, booked at the last minute as a treat for my wife for Mothers Day and got into the car and drove. Phoned the hotel before i left and spoke to Dave who gave me directions.
On arrival we were greeted by Stephanie and she made us feel at home straight away, it was more like visiting family. Went up to the room and again was over the moon by this as well, clean and well laid out, comfortable, small comment would be slightly bigger tv and maybe have it lower down but apart from that, no negatives, quiet and cosy and as for the breakfast, it kept me going all the way home, 4 hours later.

Bill and Anne

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Homer4266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Wonderful hosts and accommodation. A must visit for all golf enthusiasts.
Will return to stay here in the future for sure.

Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Stsyed in Augusta Lodge for 3 nights amazing place amazing rooms amazing full Irish breakfast each morning and Dave was exretemly friendly and helpful,,,thanks alot Dave,,,,see u again in August

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noelcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We Stayed in Augusta lodge for one night while climbing croagh Patrick. The accomodation was spotless and within close distance to all th towns pubs n restaurants! Dave and stephanie wer very welcoming and helpful .great value for money ! Would def recommend to a friend .

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gal27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.5 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
855 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
925 reviews
3.0 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
1,008 reviews
1.0 mi away
Harbour Mill
Harbour Mill
#1 of 14 in Westport
560 reviews
0.9 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augusta Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augusta Lodge

Property: Augusta Lodge
Address: Golf Links Road, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Augusta Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming purpose built 9 bedroom guesthouse on its own magnificent landscaped gardens, situated in the award-winning picturesque heritage town of Westport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Augusta Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing