We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westport Coast Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Harbour Mill(Westport)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Westport(Westport)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wyatt Hotel(Westport)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clew Bay Hotel(Westport)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveler rating
652
287
106
21
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
287
106
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoast barwaterfront restaurantfloor restauranttop floorfree netflixoverlooking the harbourlovely hotelcar parkclew baycroagh patrickhotel is locatedbar foodswimming poolsteam rooman evening mealboth nightsshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
902 - 907 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Our large party of 19, made up mostly of visitors from the USA,were really well taken care of and thoroughly enjoyed the food and the pleasant ,helpful approach of all the staff.
The location is great for a group with diverse interests and hobbies -cycling from Achill, golf, Westport House, walking and visiting local pubs.
Thanks to Emma and the staff group for their attentiveness-we will be back.

Room Tip: Harbour -facing and if possible on 3rd floor-as with open windows in the June air, outside conversations carried easily!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frances N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

First time in Westport, the hotel is in a good location, nice setting, little bit far to walk into town with two small kids. Staff were excellent very pleasant and the bar food and service was good. The spa treatments are fab and the kids loved the pool, would definitely recommend the hotel for family break.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dolores O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We were delighted with our harbour front room. Originally we were only going to stay 1 night but on seeing our room decided to extend our stay to 3 nights. It was clean and well presented. Staff pleasant and helpful. Meals in restaurant lovely and staff friendly. Overall a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tairua73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 night b&b deal with a spa treatment and dinner at waterfront restaurant. Breakfasts and dinner were very good. Staff were good and friendly. Had a great massage at the spa. Room was very clean and comfortable bed however twice I found medications on the floor from previous guests which I was lucky to spot before my crawling baby did! Large TV and good shower. Pool and kiddies pool were cold though- much too cold for the baby. Overall was excellent value for 3 nights b&b, dinner and spa treatment. Was a really nice stay :)

Stayed: August 2014
Thank SHowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

From booking, on the phone to check in and check out the staff were genuine concerning lovely people.Ok we didn't have a view but getting one room for my 3 children,husband and me (which proved very difficult with other hotels i tried) was my priority and they did this plus still plenty of room.Have to say the food was top drawer indeed and looked forward to our meals and did the children. Pool was warm,changing facilities great and we even got the pool to ourselves one day for 2 hours.All in all the beds were comfy,the staff sooooo friendly ,the food delicious and the price so very reasonable....happy customers :)

Room Tip: Perhaps if there are more than two in the room a fan would be good.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orlaith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews