We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Westport
Post
Inbox
Search

“Westport ”
Review of The West

The West
Ranked #43 of 104 Restaurants in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The West is our fave restaurant when in Westport. Centrally lo
cated with plenty of on street parking around.
The staff are super nice and the food is great. Seafood chowder is fab. Good value.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank queendoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 72 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2019

Great bar food. nice menu and decently priced. very friendly and helpful staff.
very good place to watch a football game also. with plenty of big screens but not loud. Was there for dinner Friday and lunch Sunday.
good place to meet friends and talk.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank DNC2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2019

The place is well situated, Westport town centre, Nice, witn tasty fresh food and nice people too.We had a very good lunch there, with seafood chowder, mussels, chicken curry and salmon. Everything was perfect.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lucie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2019

What a fantastic find in the heart of Westport town! Nothing but praise for the attentive, friendly and welcoming staff. My friends and I were delighted with the food, I had seafood pie it was fabulous! I couldn’t recommend the place enough. From the decor to the last crumb on my plate everything was perfect!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Sophwilliams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

Plain unadorned layout. Pleasant staff. Food very mediocre- steak was tough. Had a nice trad session which helped to distract from the food!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Pat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The West also viewed

 
Westport, County Mayo
Westport, County Mayo
 
Westport, County Mayo
Westport, County Mayo
 

Been to The West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing