We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, comfortable, and great value”
Review of Harbour Mill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harbour Mill
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Had a two bedroom apartment and we were very pleased to arrive in the apartment and find it warm and inviting. It was clean . The bed was very comfortable. We were surprised to see how spacious the apartment was, plenty of room for lounging around.The staff at the reception were helpful and we organised bikes to do the Greenway. It was great fun, . And being able to hire an electric bike for one of the group was the best.We had top class meals in the nearby restaurants, especially Quay cottage, all just a stroll from Harbour Mill.In fact we were so comfortable in the complex that we hardly saw the rest of Westport!!Great value. No hesitation in recommending Harbour Mill. We are going back again..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conosul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing Dept. at Harbour Mill, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Guest.
We were delighted to read of your experience at The Harbour Mill apartments and so grateful that you took the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that you got a chance to cycle the Great Western Greenway, which is a fantastic adventure. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Kindest Regards
Aisling O'Malley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 594 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

Our friends invited us to spend some time in their apartment. We were absolutely delighted with the facilities, the comfort and above all the wonderful staff on reception. The views from the apartment were excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed exploring the countryside, visiting a number of attractions and shopping in Westport, a lovely town, and Castlebar.

Anne, Gordon and Louise Dixon

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dixon65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing Dept. at Harbour Mill, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Anne, Gordon and Louise,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for The Harbour Mill. We are very pleased to hear your positive feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Aisling O'Malley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Had a two bedroom apartment when we stayed here in October. Advertised as luxury but doesn't live up to that, however it was of a very good,comfortable standard. Full kitchen with stove, fridge, washing machine, tea, coffee and milk in fridge on arrival was a nice touch. Dinning area upstairs with comfy sofa and two armchairs and two bedrooms downstairs both of a really good size. Bed really comfy and seemed quite new, sheets good quality and clean. Pillows a bit soft but just this side of ok. Over all cleanliness was excellent with the exception of the en suite shower in master bedroom, this had a heavy build up of pink and black mould which is really unnecessary these days with the cleaning products for such things readily available. Lights in courtyard don't go out overnight so never fully dark in main bedroom and no nets on French doors so have to keep curtains closed all the time if you want privacy. Bit noisy as late night revellers come home, not an issue in October but if the benches outside are used in summer it could be a problem for anyone trying to sleep if others are partying. Overall it was a good stay and despite the negatives we would stay again, other than in summer, taking our own cleaner for the shower!

Room Tip: Top floor may help but I think all rooms look out onto the courtyard so some noise is inevitable if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fromhome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed in the apartments for 4 nights, and as there was 4 of us, we would have had to book two rooms in a hotel at twice the price. The location is excellent, with safe - free parking. There is a Jacuzzi and steam room, which we used after climbing to the top of Croagh Patrick. Our 2nd time in Westport, and it really is a wonderful place to visit. We booked a front room with stunning views of the bay. Would return and stay again at these apartments

Room Tip: Book a room with a view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline12349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We spent two nights here. Very nice with two large bedrooms, lounge, nicely equipped kitchen. Easy walk to grocery, pubs, restaurants. Would recommend it to any one staying in Westport. We intended for this trip to be specifically for a visit to Croagh Patrick which we had briefly visited three years before. You must take a taxi or drive there- Too far to walk

Room Tip: we had a room on the front with nice view of the quay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed in Harbour Mill for 4 days in late Sept and I would highly recommend it as an ideal base to explore the west of Ireland. The reception staff couldn't have been more helpful right from making the booking ,changing our room ,advising on cycling routes,and even providing discount vouchers for local restaurants.The apartments are very comfortable and are equipped with everything you need .We look forward to returning soon as there's lots to see and do.

Room Tip: We changed to a ground floor to make it more convenient to cycle storage and car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdaBanbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Bright spacious apartment with lovely view of the harbour. Westport harbour is approx 20 mins walk from Westport town, but there are Excellent restaurants and bars within walking distance of the apartments. Taxis are inexpensive and can be booked at reception. The apartments are very well equipped, clean bright and spacious and contain everything required. The on site steam room, sauna and jacuzzi are wonderful. The staff were very kind, helpful and friendly. The reception is a 24 hour service. This was a most enjoyable and relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: front facing rooms have lovely harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallyzoeCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
1,036 reviews
1.2 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 13 in Westport
2,158 reviews
1 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 13 in Westport
1,760 reviews
1.7 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 13 in Westport
1,495 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 13 in Westport
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Mill

Address: The Harbour Mill, Westport Quay, Westport F28 EW73, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#2 Family Hotel in Westport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range: $79 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Mill 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Harbour Mill - the unique hotel alternative on Westport's waterfront. Set within a beautifully reconstructed 18th-century cut stone mill, our four-star rated luxury apartments provide the perfect holiday retreat. Overlooking Westport Harbour and nestling in the shadow of the majestic Croagh Patrick, this is the ideal base from which to explore the west of Ireland's breathtaking coastline. The Harbour Mill is just a short stroll from the charming heritage town of Westport, voted 'The Best Place To Live In Ireland 2012.' With a 24-hour reception, Captain's Lounge Wine Bar, Kiddies Corner, babysitting service, free secure car parking, on-site sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi and complimentary access to Westport Leisure Park (located in Westport Town). This year's winner of the 'No.1 Travellers' Choice 2012 for Families' awarded by TripAdvisor, we guarantee a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harbour Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Mill Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing