We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family holiday at Harbour Mill” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbour Mill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Harbour Mill
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family holiday at Harbour Mill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

We had a great experience with Harbour Mill. We stayed for a week and the price was very good value. Our appartment was spacious and spotless clean. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful. The playroom was very well equipped and kept our little one amused on many occasions. The location of the appartments is ideal - just a few minutes outside Westport and from many of the beaches around. So all the boxes were ticked for an enjoyable family holiday!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michelle_a_oloughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing Dept. at Harbour Mill, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you very much for such lovely comments. It is always a pleasure to hear such positive feedback from our guests and to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for taking the time to post this review.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the The Harbour Mill in the future.
Kindest Regards
Aisling Meenaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    132
    19
    8
    2
See reviews for
260
101
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albufeira, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Arrived on a Saturday and stayed for a week. Apartment was perfect size and had everything you would need and very clean. Staff at reception were lovely and very helpful.

We would definitely go back here. We liked it so much we stayed the extra night at the end of the week and doing this was no problem.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing Dept. at Harbour Mill, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for The Harbour Mill. We are very pleased to hear your positive feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Aisling Meenaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

I stayed here with friends last weekend we found the staff excellent very helpfully with where to go eat and even where to get discounts (as found Westport bit pricey to eat in) it was great to have a 24 hour reception in an apartment block. The apartment was spacious and the decor was lovely it exceeded our expectations and had everything we needed. It was also just a short stroll from Westport House (where you should try the zorbing!!) Further from the centre of town than i remembered but we were blessed with the weather so walking in was no problem. The green area across from the apartment s was great to sit and relax in too. we got discount vouchers to come back which I thought was a fantastic idea and we will be back..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G0zzy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing Dept. at Harbour Mill, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for The Harbour Mill. We are very pleased to hear your positive feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Aisling Meenaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

We just spent 11 days at the Harbour Mills Apts., and it was just great. We saw the pics and reviews prior to arriving there, and they do live up to every thing we expected and more. The place and the people were amazing. It was very clean and comfortable. The people were so nice and helpful. Even when we were checking out, there were very helpful and made us want to come back again. The views are amazing and the town itself was just wonderful. I would definetly recommend this place to others and have told our friends how great it is. Thank you Harbour Mills!!!

Room Tip: Beautiful view of the sea!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chocolatekitty59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing Dept. at Harbour Mill, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Harbour Mill Apartments. We are pleased to hear about your stay with us and very glad that you enjoyed your visit to Westport. Thank you for the pictures, it looks like you had a good time. We are very proud of our staff, and our apartments and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Aisling Meenaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here with 2 lively kids, it was perfect. The apartment was very spacious, clean, with a lovely view of the harbour. Very helpful ladies at the reception. The kids corner with sitting area for the parents is very good, especially for toddlers and small kiddies. You have to drive to leisure centre to take advantage of your free swimming passes, but it's worth it. Make sure you go for dinner to The Helm next door, fresh fish and fab atmosphere. Very tight car park. Its right beside Westport House. Altogether- great spot to stay

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing at Harbour Mill, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for The Harbour Mill. We are very pleased to hear your positive feedback and that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and in Westport.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Aisling Meenaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

We booked quite a few apartments for our huge family group and we have to say Harbour Mill excelled all our expectations and looked after all of us fantastically. Their staff and facilities are just brilliant and they not only catered for our needs over and above but also made our family holiday really special

Room Tip: Harbour view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing at Harbour Mill, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you very much for such lovely comments. It is always a pleasure to hear such positive feedback from our guests and thank you for taking the time to post this review.
I am glad to hear you and your family had an enjoyable stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the The Harbour Mill again in the future.
Kindest Regards
Aisling Meenaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

One week break. Weather poor but the place is lovely. The staff are extremely nice and very helpful. Try Fishworks, almost next door for good food. Service a bit slow when we were there.

Parking spaces a bit of a disaster designed for minis or smaller. Views from the pier exceptional.

Westport House great for the kids but the Adventure Section (separate from House ) is very expensive.

Westport as a town is beautiful and relaxing. People were great.

Room Tip: Go for the seaview. We changed rooms and it really made a difference to the enjoyment level. The sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave0rla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Harbour Mill, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Dear Guest.
We were delighted to read of your experience at The Harbour Mill apartments and so grateful that you took the time to write a review, the view of the Harbour is fantastic. Yes, some of the spaces in the car park are tight, we also have ample parking to the front of the building which is free of charge. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and in Westport, and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back in the future.
Kindest Regards
Aisling Meenaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.0 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#4 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
1.2 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,913 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#3 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#7 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
1.7 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#6 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
1.0 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#5 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Mill

Property: Harbour Mill
Address: The Harbour Mill, Westport Quay, Westport F28 EW73, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#2 Family Hotel in Westport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Mill 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Harbour Mill - the unique hotel alternative on Westport's waterfront. Set within a beautifully reconstructed 18th-century cut stone mill, our four-star rated luxury apartments provide the perfect holiday retreat. Overlooking Westport Harbour and nestling in the shadow of the majestic Croagh Patrick, this is the ideal base from which to explore the west of Ireland's breathtaking coastline. The Harbour Mill is just a short stroll from the charming heritage town of Westport, voted 'The Best Place To Live In Ireland 2012.' With a 24-hour reception, Captain's Lounge Wine Bar, Kiddies Corner, babysitting service, free secure car parking, on-site sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi and complimentary access to Westport Leisure Park (located in Westport Town). This year's winner of the 'No.1 Travellers' Choice 2012 for Families' awarded by TripAdvisor, we guarantee a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Harbour Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Mill Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing