We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Our 4th Visit and we're looking forward to the 5th."”
Review of Harbour Mill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harbour Mill
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2011

A very pleasant stay as usual. Accommodation of same high standard as usual, neat, clean and all necessary appliances. Staff pleasant and helpful at all times--- even down to advice on what are best choices on local menus.
A really relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AgnesColeraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2011

Thank you so much for such a lovely review, I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Kind regards
Aisling Meenaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 594 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2011

We, 2 ad & 2 teenagers stayed here from 19 to 23 June 2011. Highly recommend it to anyone looking for comfortable self catering in a lovely area. We booked the 'penthouse' on 4th floor facing the sea and it was really worth the extra euro. The accommodation is not in Westport town and its about 25mins walk to centre from apts., uphill both ways!!!!

I would recommend the Towers and Fishworks restaurants, both just up the street from apts. I would not recommend Phoenix Garden Chinese in Westport town.

Over the four days we rented bikes and cycled the fab Greenway, drove to Ceide Fields, spent a day on Achill Island, climbed Croagh Patrick, drove to Louisburg and down onto Leenane - loved everything about the apts and the area. Thanks for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2011

Thank you very much for such lovely comments. It is always a pleasure to hear such positive feedback from our guests and thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am so happy to hear you had such an enjoyable time with us in The Harbour Mill and in Westport.
I will ensure that all staff are made aware of such positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the The Harbour Mill in the future.
Kindest Regards
Aisling Meenaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

What a place. We stayed there for a week and loved every minute. The receptionists were lovely, the rooms were spacious, clean and great value, will be returning. Puts staying in a hotel in the shade.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DublinShane79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2011

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for The Harbour Mill. We are very pleased to hear that you received a warm welcome and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Aisling Meenaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stayed at this hotel last week for 7 nights. We had a lovely holiday in the Harbour Mill, the apartments were spotless, spacious, well equipped and we ungraded to the harbour view which was lovely. We were welcomed with tea, coffee, sugar and milk which was a lovely surprise.

The staff were very helpful and I would recommend this hotel to anyone - will hopefully be back in the future.

Crawford and Brenda

Room Tip: Stayed in room 205 which had a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brendah62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2011

Thank you very much for such lovely comments. It is always a pleasure to hear such positive feedback from our guests and thank you for taking the time to post this review.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the The Harbour Mill in the future.
Kindest Regards
Aisling Meenaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

I booked an apartment for 1 week in June, I was not disappointed.
On arrival to reception after parking my car at their secure carpark, I enquired about an upgrade and Mary informed me that this was all ready done at no extra cost ( with harbour view). I was delighted. Irish hospitality is still very much alive.
The apartment was spotless with all mod cons. Rooms well furnished with excellent en-suite and bathroom.
The professional service from the friendly members of staff is nothing short of outstanding.
Great apartments and can't wait to return. Keep up the good work

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edd1couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2011

Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to write a review of The Harbour Mill Apartments. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was very pleased to read that you rate us as 'the best self catering apartment that you ever stayed in' we are so very happy that we are able to meet your expectations when you stay with us. I will pass on all your positive comments to our staff.
We hope to welcome you back to The Harbour Mill again soon.
Kind Regards
Aisling Meenaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Just back from a 4 night stay in a harbour view apartment, it was a lovely break perfect to recharge the batteries. The apartment was spotless, spacious and very well kitted out, the milk, tea, coffee & sugar left for us on arrival was very much appreciated. The staff where helpful and everyone we met in Westport was really friendly. As a treat you should visit the restaurant in The Knockranny House Hotel their blood orange souffle was the best I have EVER tasted & can highly recommend it! Looking forward to our next visit - hopefully in the Autumn.

Room Tip: Book a harbour view apartment - its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SunnyGirl0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 17, 2011

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for The Harbour Mill. We are very pleased to hear your positive feedback about The Harbour Mill and Westport. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Aisling Meenaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Taking advantage of the week long May-June half-term we picked Harbour Mill Apartments, Westport Quay, to use as a base to take in the beautiful scenery in Mayo & Galway.
To our surprise the excellent write-ups and web description were far exceeded by our experience.
The apartment #207 was light airy, very clean, well furnished and with a delightful view over the river and quayside.
The staff could not have been more welcoming, helpful and caring.
Well worth a visit. We have already advised friends and family to stay at Harbour Mill.
To be sure "We'll Be Back"

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craftyjinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2011

Dear Guest.
We were delighted to read of your experience at The Harbour Mill apartments and so grateful that you took the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and are recommending us to friends & family. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back in the future.
Kindest Regards
Aisling Meenaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
1,022 reviews
1.2 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 13 in Westport
2,144 reviews
1 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 13 in Westport
1,732 reviews
1.7 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 13 in Westport
1,479 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 13 in Westport
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Mill

Address: The Harbour Mill, Westport Quay, Westport F28 EW73, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Westport
#2 Family Hotel in Westport
Price Range: $85 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Mill 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Harbour Mill - the unique hotel alternative on Westport's waterfront. Set within a beautifully reconstructed 18th-century cut stone mill, our four-star rated luxury apartments provide the perfect holiday retreat. Overlooking Westport Harbour and nestling in the shadow of the majestic Croagh Patrick, this is the ideal base from which to explore the west of Ireland's breathtaking coastline. The Harbour Mill is just a short stroll from the charming heritage town of Westport, voted 'The Best Place To Live In Ireland 2012.' With a 24-hour reception, Captain's Lounge Wine Bar, Kiddies Corner, babysitting service, free secure car parking, on-site sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi and complimentary access to Westport Leisure Park (located in Westport Town). This year's winner of the 'No.1 Travellers' Choice 2012 for Families' awarded by TripAdvisor, we guarantee a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harbour Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Mill Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing