We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Eaglewood Lodge

Exterior of Eaglewood Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of Eaglewood Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Exterior of Eaglewood Lodge
Kitchen/dining room
Master bedroom
One of our new glamping pods Sleeps 2 -3
Moher lake four miles away with Croagh Patrick in the background
Traditional music session Matt Molloys pub
Quite backrods for cycling
Autumn colours
Gaelic Football Final Mayo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Westport, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
orlsss
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Perfection”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

From the moment we found this gem, we couldn't have been happier with the location, the lodge, the service from Mike and the overall ambiance. It was so spacious, so clean and so comfortable and it was the perfect haven for a girls weekend away! There are so many opportunities for walks around the area and you would never be idle for long here! I couldn't recommend this lodge highly enough and I am truly excited about my next trip back!
Orla Gavan

How easy was it to book the property?
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back...”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

A fantastic property that completely made our weekend. A large group of us came to this lodge for the weekend, cars packed with food and drink. We settled in for a cosy weekend and the house was the perfect setting for it all. Spacious, clean, warm and very homely with every household amenity that one would require. There was even information booklets in the house for things to do in Westport itself, including taxi/minibus service numbers that we booked to bring us into the town on the Saturday night at a very cheap rate per person.
An extraordinary weekend that we cannot wait to go back to soon. Would recommend this 100%.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was amazing
Liked least: Couldn't fault it
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YCos
Mullingar, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2013

Absolutely amazing house. Stayed here with my family for a long weekend. The house is great-spacious, open with great high ceilings and well sized bedrooms. We were a party of 7 adults and 2 kids and there was lots of space for all of us. The living area is a great entertaining space with stove and juke box. The decor is really cool and fits perfectly with the overall feel of the house. It was clean, warm and with every amenity you could wish for. Will be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingha...
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a fabulous place!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Just like to state what a fantastic building this is, the work that must have gone into to this place to achieve the finished product is immense!! its splendid. My family (6) stayed here last month 14/7 for 5 nights we had a fab time the children were in awe at the size of the place and never stopped touring albeit inside or outside! Michael John the owner was a great host and nothing too much trouble and his attention to detail about your stay was just as impressive as the house from the photos, the nearest pub is called "the rock" locally but known as The Carrig Lounge and have trad irish music every Sun afternoon and is a must!! The village of Leenane is only 6-8 miles away and worth a visit too, beautiful scenery , the town of Westport is 8-9 miles way and equally as beautiful to visit and was recently voted 2013 the best place to live Ireland!! what more can I add to a beautiful place/ holiday and we even encountered the recent heat wave in Ireland, which just brought out the beauty of this wonderful area, willing be booking to go back very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenery and locality to walking
Liked least: nothing to report
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall quality of the lodge and it's surroundings
Liked least: Internet connection was a bit flakey
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TreiseR
Galway
1 review
“One of the nicest houses I have ever stayed in”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A large group of friends and family stayed here in July for one week. All I can say is this house is amazing. The house is beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable, with every appropriate amenity. The setting is magnificent. We would definitely recommend this house for a group of friends or a family get-together. Very impressed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hreha2
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eco-friendly AMAZING custom built home”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Eaglewood Lodge was beyond our expectations. The property was perfect for our group of 12. The owner was very accommodating and readily available for questions/assistance. The photos underestimate the beauty of this handcrafted home. A rural setting, a fire started for us on a damp day, a very clean well-appointed space, and room to stretch out after time spent traveling was just what we needed. Westport is about a 15-20 minute easy drive and a great little town.
The only negative was that we couldn't stay longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the handcrafted home with consideration of the environment and proximity to Westport.
Liked least: Some hot water issues with multiple showers - staggering times would be wise.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing