We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous spot”

The Pantry & Corkscrew
Ranked #2 of 88 Restaurants in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner, International, Healthy, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous spot”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I only just discovered this little gem a month ago and have been 3 times already for lunch. Fantastic vegetarian options. Friendly welcoming staff and relaxed atmosphere. On two occasions I took my 6 month old son and he was made feel most welcome. It is quite dear for lunch but the food is fabulous. Can't wait to try it out for dinner. Definitely my favourite restaurant in Westport.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank piggeris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    91
    26
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westport, Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant in Westport”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The food here is lovely and very well thought out by the owner chef and his wife. Lots of local ingredients, combined in an interesting way and lovely easy service. Would recommend for lunch or dinner.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sibby74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food, lovely hosts!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We've eaten in Pantry and Corkscrew a few times now so I had to write a review as it is such an excellent restaurant. We usually go for Sunday lunch and bring our two kids. It's very child friendly, very relaxed and the food seems to improve on each visit. Service is always excellent and great value. Highly recommended!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lorna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“pleased with visit”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

had meal here sat night the menu is quite small which isn't a bad thing in my book service was v good small place with lots of bits and pieces of thing everywhere i mean little old fashion cups and saucers i couldnt fault the food and when bill came it was at lease 20e cheaper than a similar meal in dublin . no fussing around at table just let you be which i like and let me pour my own wine hate places that keep pouring wine when you say leave it .locals seem to eat here a lot everyone seem to know each other i felt i was intruding a little coming from the big smoke but i enjoyed it well .

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mary030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
212 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Went here for lunch after reading the reviews. I had a toasted bagel and my girlfriend had the soup of the day (carrot and corriander). We both only wanted something small for lunch, however (and quiet impressively) the portions were impressively large and great value for money.
Both the soup and bagel were very nice, even for simple dishes they were particularly tasty. The coffe was great too.
The place itself was nice and clean with an old tea rooms vibe and some cool music in the background.
The staff were very nice and friendly too. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Slapheado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pantry & Corkscrew also viewed

 

Been to The Pantry & Corkscrew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing