We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real Value for Money”

Temptations Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 88 Restaurants in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real Value for Money”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My girlfriend and I recently had a meal in Temptations based on the reviews on here. We arrived on a Monday evening without a reservation and were automatically welcomed by staff that proceeded to take our jackets and show us to our seat. All the staff (and in particular Matthew) were very genuinely chatty, polite, and accommodating while they attended to us, which helped us relax and enjoy our time in the restaurant. Let just say the food didn’t disappoint either, we both opted for the set 4 course menu (€29.95) which actually ended up being 7 courses when all the complimentary courses are included. Each course on its own was special by being cooked to perfection, but when all set and complimentary courses were combined it equated to a most enjoyable meal, leaving us both full while content for a price that wasn’t difficult to justify for the standard of food and service.

We will be back when we are in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GMcH-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Temptations Restaurant, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you GMcH-2012 for your taking the time to write a review and for your feedback, we are delighted to read that you had a positive experience in Temptations Restaurant. Thank you very much for your high recommendations, I will be sure to pass your compliments to Matthew and we hope you will choose to dine with us again on your next visit to Westport!
Kind regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    36
    10
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“"Absolutely fabulous"”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a fabulous meal in Temptations. The food was excellent, and all the little extras in between courses were a lovely surprise, definitely value for money. The staff were brilliant, very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend having a meal in Temptations if visiting Westport, and we will be returning in the near future.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmjfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Temptations Restaurant, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you kmjfrench for your taking the time to write a review and for your feedback, we are delighted to read that you had a positive experience in Temptations Restaurant. Thank you very much for your high recommendations and we hope you will choose to dine with us again on your next visit to Westport!
Kind regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Very Impressed”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

i had dinner here on Saturday evening with my wife's family and from the second we walked into the restaurant we were really well looked after. the Guy at front of house was just amazing I'm only sorry i cant remember his name because he made us feel so comfortable and relaxed. he explained every choice on the menu in great detail to each of the 6 of us and already knew the child size baby bowls for each of the 2 babies we had with us. he even brought us 2 entrées between courses for us to try. he also knew his wine very well and was able to advise us on which one to have with our meal. the price was also very very good value to say the least. our overall experience was fantastic and we will certainly be eating here again, i can not recommend this restaurant highly enough. 10/10 for us.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Temptations Restaurant, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you RossD for your taking the time to write a review and for your feedback, we are delighted to read that you had a positive experience in Temptations Restaurant. Thank you very much for your high recommendations and we hope you will choose to dine with us again on your next visit to Westport!
Kind regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing food and brilliant service”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just had a fab dinner in temptations. The staff really make it and the food is such good standard. Highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BonnieHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Temptations Restaurant, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you BonnieHamilton for your feedback we are delighted to read that you had a positive experience in Temptations Restaurant. Thank you very much for your high recommendations and we hope you will choose to dine with us again on your next trip to Ireland!
Kind regards, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tempting fare at Temptations!!!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

After reading other reviews of this restaurant, we couldn't wait to eat here. Everything lived up to the reviews and more! We went for the €30 4 course meal as recommended by other reviewers. This was just fantastic and to top it off, the extra inbetween courses were just class. All topped off with fantastic service, particularly from Matthew. A most memorable meal. A must if in Westport.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Temptations Restaurant, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you Noel S for your feedback we are delighted to read that you had a positive experience in Temptations Restaurant and that we lived up to your expectations. Thank you very much for your high recommendations and we hope you will choose to dine with us again on your next trip to Westport!
Kind regards, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Temptations Restaurant also viewed

Westport, County Mayo
Westport, County Mayo
 
Westport, County Mayo
 
Westport, County Mayo
 

Been to Temptations Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing