We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tempting fare at Temptations!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Temptations Restaurant

Temptations Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 88 Restaurants in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tempting fare at Temptations!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

After reading other reviews of this restaurant, we couldn't wait to eat here. Everything lived up to the reviews and more! We went for the €30 4 course meal as recommended by other reviewers. This was just fantastic and to top it off, the extra inbetween courses were just class. All topped off with fantastic service, particularly from Matthew. A most memorable meal. A must if in Westport.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Noel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Temptations Restaurant, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you Noel S for your feedback we are delighted to read that you had a positive experience in Temptations Restaurant and that we lived up to your expectations. Thank you very much for your high recommendations and we hope you will choose to dine with us again on your next trip to Westport!
Kind regards, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    36
    10
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exellenze!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I went for dinner with my wife on a recent visit to Wesport and I heard all these reveiws and believe me, they lived up to our expectations. Dinner was wonderful, they even gave us a special tasters in between our chosen courses with compliments of the Chef!! The wine list was excellent, with a varied choice and not badly priced!! Service was excellent, all around 10 out of 10.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fergal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Temptations Restaurant, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you Fergal D for sharing your positive experience at Temptations Restaurant and for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal and that you enjoyed our staff who are on hand at all times to make our guests feel at home. We hope you will choose to dine with us again in the near future, Warm Regards, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Extremly good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I went to this restaurant based on the reviews I read and was not disappointed. The food was top class throughtout and very cheap for the food on offer. My compliments to the chef and staff most enjoyable experance. I belive the chef is relativly new and is orignally from South Africa but with the quality of food on offer it wont be long before the prices go up or the chef is snaped up by other restaurants or the chef moves on so get there and enjoy the experance while it lasts.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank AmpedAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Temptations Restaurant, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you Corajen for your feedback. We are delighted to read that you had a positive experience in Temptations Restaurant. Thank you very much for your high recommendations and we hope you will choose to dine with us again soon.
Kind regards, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wow!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We had dinner in Temptations restaurant last Saturday night, from the minute we walked into the restaurant until we left the staff could not do enough for us. The food from starter to dessert it was fantastic, we had the set menu and the choice was great, it was more like a 7 course meal with all the in-between courses, from the little shot of soup to the sourbet after the main course wow!!! Hats off to the staff of Temptations restaurant you were all very welcoming and look after us all so well! We will be back again in the next few weeks!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorrilee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Temptations Restaurant, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you Lorrilee1 for sharing your positive experience at Temptations Restaurant and for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal and that you enjoyed our staff who are on hand at all times to make our guests feel at home. We hope you will choose to dine with us again in the near future, Warm Regards, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a fine choice for dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Touring Ireland in September 2012 my husband and I visited Westport and had an excellent dinner one evening at Temptations in the Mill Times Hotel. The service was careful and courteous, the surroundings comfortable, and the food excellent. The quality was superb and the menu choices diverse and appealing. Excellent value. Highly recommended

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank saskatoon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Temptations Restaurant, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you Saskatoon_11 for your feedback we are delighted to read that you had a positive experience in Temptations Restaurant. Thank you very much for your high recommendations and we hope you will choose to dine with us again on your next trip to Ireland!
Kind regards, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Temptations Restaurant also viewed

Westport, County Mayo
Westport, County Mayo
 
Westport, County Mayo
 

Been to Temptations Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing