We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lurgan House B&B
Nearby Hotels
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wyatt Hotel(Westport)(Great Value!)
$169
$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Westport(Westport)
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour Mill(Westport)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clew Bay Hotel(Westport)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
97
16
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconescroagh patrickplenty of parking spacemin walk to townself cateringwestport townlook forward to our next visitquiet locationbreakfast was excellentstayed nightswould definitely stay here againa wonderful stayinagergreenwayensuitesticks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 113 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Arrived first time in "Lurgan House" after a long walk from Sligo in May 2000. Warm welcome was a relief after a long walk. Spent 2 nights and got all the help and support to carry on the walk to Leenaun. Came back second time in August 2000 to show my son and brother in law where I walked and stayed. Got one of the warmest welcome ever - felt like coming home after years. Managed it in 2012 to go there again with wife and son. Again got collected from bus station, got offered tea, sandwich and cake and had lots of talking – again felt being back with my "Irish family from Westport". Lurgan House is my No1 B&B in all the 15 years visiting this lovely country: super service, ask simple and you get help, absolutely lovely accommodation for all kid of trip you do.

Room Tip: all rooms are perfect and quiet, kids can play in the garden or nearby playground
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This was our second stay at Lurgan House and this will always be our B&B of choice when in Westport. It is conveniently located just outside town in a quiet rural setting, close to town and a short drive to Croagh Patrick. Ena and Ger are great. The breakfasts are exceptional and the rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. Of the 20 or so B&Bs we have stayed at in Ireland this is one of our favorites.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kilted2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

I think this B&B is a really good place to stay in Westport. It is a bit outside the city centre in very quiet surrondings... The house is beautiful and very well maintained.

When we were there, it was full and so in the morning, we had to wait a bit for breakfast but all in all, I would really recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thom2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

On a recent return visit to the Westport area, we found a gem of a B&B. Ena and Ger run a comfortable, clean and conveniently close-to-town establishment. Lovely accommodation, delicious and generous Irish breakfast with fresh homemade scones, the best of Irish warmth, and just a very good feeling all in all. Westport, of course, sparkles -- as does Lurgan House. Can't wait to come back to this one.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mel and Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Stayed for a week at Lurgan House B+B in Westport for hiking in October. The B+B is situated perfectly between the lively town centre (10 minutes walk) and the quay (20 minutes walk) on a quiet side road with ample parking. We had a double room to the back with fantastic views of Clew Bay and Croagh Patrick. Room was of good size with a small cupboard and spotlessy clean. Host Ena pampered us with a tasty Irish breakfast every morning which helped us to get through our daily hikes. Not to mention the home baked scones and Brown Bread. She also provides you with all the necessary local knowledge you need for your stay. Rely on her restaurant and pub recommendations which were perfect without exception but turn to her husband for the latest weather forecast!
We stayed in many B+B’s on numerous visits to Ireland up to now but Lurgan House is definitely on the top of the list.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyCutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews