We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Westport IRE”
Review of Broadlands B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Broadlands B&B
Ranked #48 of 69 Westport B&B and Inns
White Rock, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Best B&B in Westport IRE”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This is the best B&B in Westport. Perfect central location, 3 min walk to Quay and 5 min walk to town center. The owners Joe and Bridget went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible. They were both very helpful and knowledgable of the area and were more than happy to suggest locations and activities for us to visit and do while on vacation. Extremely clean and comfortable rooms, great breakfasts and great Croagh Patrick views. I would recommend this B&B to my family, friends or anyone going to visit Westport. We had a great trip thanks to Joe, Bridget and the Broadlands B&B. You wont be disappointed.

Pat and Andrea (Vancouver, Canada)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatElliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    15
    7
    1
    7
See reviews for
14
28
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrow, Alaska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This B&B was centrally located to access either Westport or the attractions along the bay. The hosts, Joe & Bridget were the best part of the stay. Thanks to Joe's advice we went to some places that weren't on our itinerary and saw some of the best countryside of our trip. The room was spotless and cozy and breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I spent a lot of time reading reviews of B&B's in Ireland before making reservations. There was not one bad review of this place and I understand why. Bridget and Joe, the owners, were wonderful hosts, asking if we needed anything but they were not intrusive. I even left a small gift for Bridget as a thank you. I will be staying with them again when I take my son to Ireland this summer. I could not give this place a 5 star rating only because it took me and my best friend an additional 20 minutes to find the turn that went down an "alley" to the actual B&B. We thought we turned onto someone's private property. This property does not sit next to the road.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nativegirl587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2011

This is a wonderful B&B. Extremely comfortable, cosy, clean room and shower and a GREAT breakfast - EXACTLY what I asked for. But what makes it are the 'management team' - Bridget and Joe. Lovely friendly people who went out of their way to assist us with our trip, providing great advice and guidance, maps, and leaflets, and superb recommendations on trips, shopping and night-life. They're a credit to Mayo and Westport and the calibre of Ireland's B and Bs. And great value for money too. I've stayed in dozens of B and Bs in Ireland over the years and this has to be one of the best and one of my favourites. Highly recommended if you're in the area.
Gary Curtis, London.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garyrcurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The host was able to give lots of good tips about sightseeing in the county of Mayo - I got all the more out of my time there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenden082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
205 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We were given the name of this B&B from a friend of a friend of another proprietor, so we showed up sight unseen. Not to worry, Bridgit greeted us warmly and immediately showed us to our lovely room. It was very clean and bright with a large bathroom (not something you see often in Ireland). It was a very quiet location which gave us a good nights sleep. Breakfast was all the usual Irish and served very efficiently by Joe. Our hosts were very kind and helpful to get us on our way back to Dublin and home to the US. Joe even gave us the name of a museum to visit on the way out of town! All in all a very nice place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronjoduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Joe was the perfect host in suggesting fun things to do and see. A very, very memorable trip and can't wait to get back to Westport and the serene environment and fun, personable Broadlands' owners.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcobb0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 mi away
The Waterside Bed & Breakfast
1.5 mi away
Ashville Guesthouse
Ashville Guesthouse
#45 of 69 in Westport
10 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lighthouse
The Lighthouse
#42 of 69 in Westport
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
St Anthony's Riverside Bed and Breakfast
0.9 mi away
McCarthy's Lodge & Bar
McCarthy's Lodge & Bar
#5 of 69 in Westport
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cloonmonad House
Cloonmonad House
#56 of 69 in Westport
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadlands B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadlands B&B

Property: Broadlands B&B
Address: Quay Hill, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadlands B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Broadlands B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing