We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Madden's Bistro

Madden's Bistro
Ranked #32 of 88 Restaurants in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $44
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Madden's Bistro is a classy bustling restaurant in the heart of Westport Co. Mayo, and is popular with everyone, guests, locals and visitors alike to the Clew Bay Hotel. The stylish design is a perfect foil for the adjoining Madden's Bar. Let your taste buds test us, try seafood, traditional roasts or some continental classic dishes. Monday to Friday: 12.30 hrs. to 15.30 hrs. and 17.30 hrs. to 21.00 hrs. Saturday: 12.30 hrs. to 21.30 hrs. Sunday: 12:30 hrs. to 21:00 hrs. Snack menu available Monday to Friday from 12.30 hrs. to 17.30 hrs., and Saturday from 12:30 hrs. to 17:00 hrs.
Westport, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

I really enjoyed my salmon here. Again I was with guests from abroad and they were also very happy with their meal. The service was attentive but not intrusive. I'd definitely go back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Scalliwag25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    56
    17
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“maddens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The food was truly fantastic. Local fresh produce proudly presented by friendly staff and excellent value.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank sandbcoughlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great food, freshly prepared. Nice ambiance. Don't be put off by it being part of a hotel - it's a nice place. Will eat here again. Good prices, full and specials menus and offers.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Fromhome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We popped in here for some lunch and couldn't decide between the vegetable soup or the carrot and coriander...eventually we opted for the vegetable and it was one of the best bowls of soup i've ever had! Really warmed me up on a cold September day! But so friendly was the service that our waiter brought us out a half bowl of the carrot and coriander as well so that we could sample it too!! Wish we had time to get here for a dinner because judging from our short encounter it would have been superb!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank cathyd1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“best sunnday dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

the food and staff were excellent i would highly recommend you try their sunday roast 10/10 other items on the menu we will defo try when down next

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank saraluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madden's Bistro also viewed

Westport, County Mayo
Westport, County Mayo
 
Westport, County Mayo
 

Been to Madden's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing