We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Altamont B&B
Nearby Hotels
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wyatt Hotel(Westport)(Great Value!)
$234
$208
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Westport(Westport)
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
123
13
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
13
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshostess maryour ground floor roomsconeson arrivaltown centrepot of teamake teafelt like homebeyond the call of dutynice breakfastconvenient locationpleasant staytrain stationroom was largeboth morningshome from homea great place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 140 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

As soon as we were greeted by Mary (the owner) we felt at home. She is a lovely lady you can have a nice chat with and clearly wants to make her customers happy.

She provided us tea in the garden, showed us to our room and (as our luggage had not yet arrived) offered us bathrobes so we could have a shower without waiting for our luggage.

The B&B has a really nice garden and is nicely located near the train station and the city center.

The breakfast on the next morning was delight- and plentiful and you definitely should follow her advices about what to have for breakfast...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The owner and manager Mary could not have been more helpful and ensured we had a wonderful stay. The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend this B and B.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shay55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The location was close enough to easily walk to the pubs and music. And we where able to park our car in front of the building.
Croagh Patrick was a short drive away. Our room was great and Mary was generous with the heat! This year the 2nd week in May was quite cold. We will surely stay there again.

Room Tip: The room at the top of the stairs is really for a single person.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorian Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is our second year running staying at Altamont B&B in Westport for the June bank holiday weekend. The owner Mary is a wonderful host that always goes the extra yard to make you feel welcome. Small things like looking after our wetsuits, parking our bikes in the garden and lovely afternoon cups of tea and fresh scones make this a wonderful retreat right near the town centre. Mary couldn't be more helpful and friendly. Rooms were excellent and clean. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

By far the worst B & B we stayed in through out our 3 week Ireland trip. Our double room was the size of a wardrobe and it had a tiny little shower, the size of a broom cupboard that only cold water came out of, not good in Ireland in April. The room was on the top of a very narrow winding staircase and there was just enough room to walk around the bed to get to the little cubicle which contained the toilet and shower. The only tick it gets is Mary who runs it. She is a lovely lady and tries hard to please but the kennel I left my dog in back home was bigger and more comfortable and I am not one to complain about nothing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank holtrip255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews