We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sage Restaurant

Sage Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 88 Restaurants in Westport
Price range: $21 - $28
Cuisines: Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Castlebar, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just one word can describe it - perfection.
We visited Sage restaurant for our anniversary and it was most definitely one of the best dinner we ever had. The food is amazing - everything was fresh and cooked to perfection. Just melting in the mouth. Compliments to the Chef!
Service - excellent. Everybody was nice, friendly and welcoming. Atmosphere is peaceful and pleasant.
We had really great dinner at that place. We would certainly visit it again!
I would recommend it to anyone.
You just have to experience this...you won`t regret it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denitsa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    143
    23
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Divine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Lemon sole and lobster was mouth watering Well worth visit. A lot of extras. Petit fours and apple and almond liquor. Food very fresh

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Toreilly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The food and service are absolutely top quality. Despite going for the early bird menu, we received very generous portions with all the trimmings. The food was delicious and filling, with small editions such as a selection of distinct breads adding to the meal. I most heartily recommend anyone to visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnHammond93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really nice food, expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Have eaten twice in this restaurant recently. The food and service is really top class and it is a pleasant restaurant. The only downside is the prices are pretty high so expect to pay a little more for higher quality food but all in all a good experience

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Easypleased40332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Westport's Finest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

I was in Sage last week with a few friends that I hadn't seen for years. They had spend couple of days in London and decide to visit me. It turned out to be probably one of the best and most enjoyable dinners we have had together.The attention to detail is amazing, the food is delicious and presented in such a wonderful way. The combination of spices and flavours the chef uses are amazing. Don't go home without trying the Baklava dessert . It is a special restaurant and if you are in Westport don't hesitate to visit, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanimaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sage Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sage Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing