We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“JWs Brasserie, July 2010” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JWs Brasserie

JWs Brasserie
Ranked #27 of 88 Restaurants in Westport
Price range: $9 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood, Irish, European, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy a great quality and fantastic value dining experience – the very best that Westport has to offer - at JW's Brasserie at The Wyatt Hotel, Westport. JW's Brasserie's award-winning Head Chef Eoin McDonnell prepares fresh, innovative, locally sourced produce and makes JW's the ideal venue for a delicious lunch or the perfect place to enjoy a mouth-watering evening meal. Offering an extensive wine list, and with something to suit every taste, JW's Brasserie is the place to eat in Westport.
Abbeyshrule, Longford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“JWs Brasserie, July 2010”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

myself and my husband had dinner here in July 2010, we availed of the special offer, which was 2 starters, 2 mains, 2 desserts and a bottle of wine for E50 (I think its E60 now). We were pleasantly surprised as the whole meal was very well presented, decent sized portions, and above all, very tasty! when we had finished eating we offered to move to the bar as the restaurant was busy, the manager insisted we stay where we were as we were having a drink and a chat, great customer service. we are looking forward to going back in July, this year. Definitely worth a visit!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    84
    36
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great food value & service. Lovely venue, great for meeting up with friends. Will be back soon. Try the noodle stir-fry on lunch menu it's great!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yesplease22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We dropped in to JWs and found a very attractive spot. Food was solid (pasta with chicken a bit too much pasta, steak sandwiches a hit), service good and the decor was bright and comfortable. Would definitely go back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

60 Euro for a three course meal for two including a bottle of wine.
Food and cooking is of high quality and they are deservedly full.
Great lunch deals too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stopped in here one evening for dinner and it is really a well laid out restaurant....loved the decor. Our waiter was very quiet but he did what he had to do. The food was very good and you could have 2 dinners and 2 starters and bottle of wine for 60euro...great value. Would stop again if in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ReadyToFlyNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JWs Brasserie also viewed

 
Westport, County Mayo
Westport, County Mayo
 

Been to JWs Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing