We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Woodside Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Woodside Lodge
Ranked #3 of 70 Westport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

A great place to stay and within walking distance of a lovely town. As with all good B&Bs it is the hosts that make the difference. Woodside Lodge is one of those places. Our hosts were very helpful with directions and suggested a place to dine which unfortunately was unexpectedly closed. Fortunately we chanced upon An Port Mor which had fantastic food and great staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    68
    18
    18
    2
See reviews for
151
327
26
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The Woodside Lodge is the perfect place to stay when visiting Westport and the surrounding area. The rooms are bright, airy, comfortable, and very clean. It is an easy walk into the heart of Westport, yet far enough away to be quiet for a good night's sleep. While the hostess was away, her husband, Patrice certainly made us feel welcome, and saw to our every need. Should our travels find us back in Westport, and we hope they do, we will certainly stay at Woodside Lodge.
(Tip: Skip the traditional Irish breakfast and enjoy Patrice's smoked salmon and eggs. Excellent!)

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy-Chuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A charming B&B near the golf course. Rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding. Great for golfers and very good for everyone else. Not too far out of the main part of town. Internet access is available as is a laptop for those who don't bring one. The owners could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Indiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Room was average with very small bathroom with poor lighting. Good location with close proximity to town. The owners and staff are extremely friendly, suggested some great places to go, and were attentive. We can recommend the location based upon people which offset some issues with room. Comfortable bedding and good WIFI.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clyde H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had an awe moment when we pulled into the drive. This is a beautiful house and property. Our very spacious room was on the back side of the house and looked out on the woods. It was so very peaceful. We would have liked to stay more than one night. Helen and Patrice are exceptionally nice hosts. We were served the best scrambled eggs of my life and wonderful homemade scones. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We received a great welcome from Patrice and Helen. Room was extremely clean and well maintained. Location is within easy walking to town. Great recommendations for activities and restaurants in Westport. We were so appreciative of the efforts of Patrice and Helen in helping us print our boarding passes for air travel. Woodside was a great experience and we will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just home after a 2 night stay here. Got a spacious & clean room for four. Great welcome from Helen & Patrice. Lots of advice on climbing Croagh Patrick - thanks for the lend of the climbing sticks by the way - invaluable.....And just across the road from the start of the Greenway Cycle Trail. Very comfy beds. Tasty breakfast & they gave us fruit to take on our hike too. I would definitely recommend Woodside Lodge to family & friends.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janeyjane172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.5 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
1,372 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
848 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
1,938 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
1,551 reviews
0.9 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#6 of 14 in Westport
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodside Lodge

Property: Woodside Lodge
Address: Woodside Lodge Golfcourse Road, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodside Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Helen and Patrice Goberville are your hosts at this superb B&B accommodation set in it own grounds on Golf Links Road, Westport, just five minutes walk from the town centre. This spacious residence has a seclusion and serenity that belies its closeness to the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Woodside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing