We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place”
Review of Woodside Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Woodside Lodge
Ranked #3 of 70 Westport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good place”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This B&B is very conveniently located less than 15 minutes walk from the city center. The owners are really welcoming and ready to indicate the best tours to take either south towards the connemara or north towards archill island. The rooms are very large and clean and well heated (heating was still necessary in May). The breakfast offer is well diversified.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    74
    22
    19
    2
See reviews for
160
341
28
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kerry
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

what more can you ask for? nice warm room, lovely hosts and superb breakfast! go for the poached eggs they are perfect - as are the freshly made scones. Location is far enough away from Westport to feel rural and close enough to it to comfortably walk in. right next to the greenway also

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful weekend in Westport stayed in this great B&B, excellent hosts Helen and Patrice had lots of advice and helpful suggestions for us. Rooms warm, clean and very comfortable. Perfect short stroll into the centre of town from the B&B. Breakfast very tasty with choices to suit all palates.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Thank you so much Helen and Patrice for a wonderful welcoming stay in your lovely B&B. Breakfast was excellent and a great choice, but I very nearly didn't get out of the bed in time as it was so comfortable! Molly also loved her stay.

Room Tip: Super for small dogs on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We had an excellent stay with Patrice and Helen. We were treated to a fabulous breakfast which is favourably served until ten thirty. Our room was clean, bright, warm and spacious and the proprioters cold not have been more friendly or helpful. An excellent stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colette d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at Woodside Lodge and would definitely stay there again if we are back in Westport. Helen and Patrice made us extremely welcome and I feel went above and beyond what would be expected to make us feel at home (offering my husband beer as he watched a rugby match in the sittingroom, lending us their umbrella when we realised we had forgotten ours..) The room was spacious, comfortable and warm, but the highlight was really the breakfast which was delicious and very filling. We would really recommend this B&B to others.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rufus480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My partner and I could only manage one night at Woodside due to our busy work schedule, we could have stayed a week! We were immediately welcomed and shown to our beautiful room, when asked for a recommendation for a restuarant for dinner Patrice was full of suggestions - marking all the best eating and drinking spots on a map for us. We slept soundly and were treated to a wonderful breakfast - Helen made us the most delicious cooked eggs with smoked salmon. We had access to two bikes for the day, allowing us to see Westport and the Greenway. It was a wonderful getaway, I highly recommended a stay at Woodside.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roseicappilus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.2 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
875 reviews
0.7 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
955 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 14 in Westport
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
1,026 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harbour Mill
Harbour Mill
#1 of 14 in Westport
566 reviews
3.9 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodside Lodge

Property: Woodside Lodge
Address: Woodside Lodge Golfcourse Road, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodside Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Helen and Patrice Goberville are your hosts at this superb B&B accommodation set in it own grounds on Golf Links Road, Westport, just five minutes walk from the town centre. This spacious residence has a seclusion and serenity that belies its closeness to the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Woodside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing