We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neuhuber R” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodside Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Woodside Lodge
Ranked #2 of 70 Westport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Neuhuber R”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

last year in July - it was great!! very comfotable - we admirationed the big bed!! it was the best - we ever had in Irland!! ( during three week´s). the next time we will spend in Irland - we come again. Helen and his man - are very nice people. manny thanks to both for all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    67
    18
    18
    2
See reviews for
151
323
26
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
RANG
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I enjoyed it more than perfect. Helen and Patrice are very welcoming and attentive.
If you wish discuss on how and where to eat, to drink some guinness in the Pub, and of course to visit around Wesport, Patrice and Helen can help you.
I recommend this B & B.
Breakfast are plentiful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilrea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. Great location, 10 min walk to town centre. Nice and quiet. Very comfortable and clean accommodation. Good choice of delicious cooked breakfast.The hosts, Helen and Patrice are very helpful and couldnt do enough for us. Very friendly and knowledgeable about the local area. Would stay again if we back in Westport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donegal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed one night, very homely, nice clean bedroom and ensuite, bed very comfy with nice crisp sheets!! Hosts were lovely, recommended a restaurant for us and rang and booked it for us, also booked us a taxi. would stay here again if back in Westport!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank del2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We visited Westport in September as a last minute itinerary change, so we did little research on B&Bs, but were satisfied. Probably a 3+ rating to be fair. Owners and the breakfast helper were helpful and friendly. Room was fine, but nothing special. They had bikes, helmets and locks we used to ride into town...which is the only real downside. Woodside Lodge is a solid 12-15 minutes' walk from the EDGE of town center, meaning 15-20 from city center and 45-60 minutes from the port area. Most of the nightlife (excellent food, craic, trad music!) is city center and late, so be comfortable walking this late at night (safe, but dark, on a fairly busy road). If you want to drive or taxi after enjoying the great town at night, then consider this a '4' rated B&B.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We only stayed one night but it was a great location and very comfortable - clean bedrooms/bathrooms and comfy beds with crisp clean bedding. Helen and Patrice were so friendly and helpful, Nice quiet location and good breakfast. I would highly recommend this B&B,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

A nice spot in Westport. Close enough to town that you can walk, which is a real plus after dinner or a night in the pubs. Very friendly hosts. Room was not large, and lacked a sitting area, if that is a need. Bathroom, large and clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinternwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.0 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#4 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#3 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#5 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
0.9 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#6 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
1.0 mi away
Harbour Mill
Harbour Mill
#1 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodside Lodge

Property: Woodside Lodge
Address: Woodside Lodge Golfcourse Road, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodside Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Helen and Patrice Goberville are your hosts at this superb B&B accommodation set in it own grounds on Golf Links Road, Westport, just five minutes walk from the town centre. This spacious residence has a seclusion and serenity that belies its closeness to the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Woodside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing