We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”
Review of Woodside Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Woodside Lodge
Ranked #3 of 70 Westport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had a very good night here. we would like to stay more but we have no time :(. One of the best B&B we have see. Big and clean room. Nice breakfast and very nice owners. A lot of tips for dinner and pub or excursions. A lot of thanks

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerome S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (781)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 781 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had a very enjoyable stay here; the room was comfy and sizable and the facilities excellent. The owners were very friendly and helpful and we would happily stay here again. Breakfast too was first class! Many thanks

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this lovely B & B. It was a great house in a great location. A short walk into charming Westport, we had a good time in the local pubs before enjoying a peaceful sleep in a very generously sized room. Helene and Patrice were very accomodating and breakfast was lovely. We would definitley recommend a stay at this wonderful B & B and would like to thank Helene and Patrice for their hospitality x

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank JPSC74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed a few days with some friends recently, and the rooms were well-equipped and comfortable. The bathrooms were clean and had plenty of hot water.
There is a lot of choice for breakfast, and no combination was too much trouble for Helen and Patrice.
It only takes about 10mins to walk to the edge of town, and there is a short-cut to the Quay via nearby Westport House which takes about 15mins.
Would recommend to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReddhedLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Helene and Patrice are adorable persons...
B x B is very attractive, pleasant. The room is very comfortable and the bathroom is very clean. The breakfast was esquis... We recommend and if we have the opportunity to return on Ireland, we would like visit them . We wish you many enjoyments...Excusez notre anglais, merci encore ...Nathalie et Alain...FRANCE

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DI BETTA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Woodside lodge is quaint, and beautiful in it's setting. Helen and Patrice were extremely welcoming, and helpful. I arrived early yet they had readied a room for me. Rooms are beautiful and cozy feeling . The location is very close to town if you have a car, but I'm sure the walk isn't more than 15 minutes. Breakfast was perfect . I will definitely tell others about it on my travels, if they need a place to stay near Westport.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights end of august.Our bedroom was small with stained duvet cover on bed,the bathroom was not clean.The first morning at breakfast I was served orange juice in a dirty chipped glass and the breakfast was overcooked and hard.The second morning we had to wait half hour for table.Nothing four star about this.Very expensive for two nights.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aidanMeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.2 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
989 reviews
0.7 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
1,036 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#6 of 13 in Westport
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 13 in Westport
1,119 reviews
0.9 mi away
Augusta Lodge
Augusta Lodge
#2 of 70 in Westport
866 reviews
1.2 mi away
McCarthy's Lodge & Bar
McCarthy's Lodge & Bar
#5 of 70 in Westport
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodside Lodge

Address: Woodside Lodge Golfcourse Road, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range: $109 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodside Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Helen and Patrice Goberville are your hosts at this superb B&B accommodation set in it own grounds on Golf Links Road, Westport, just five minutes walk from the town centre. This spacious residence has a seclusion and serenity that belies its closeness to the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Woodside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing