We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westwood House B&B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Westport
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clew Bay Hotel(Westport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Wyatt Hotel(Westport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Westport(Westport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Harbour Mill(Westport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
41
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesbreakfast was delicioustrain stationon arrivalcomfortable bedswonderful hostsmin walkdeclantowncereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 46 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2012

On a recent weekend visit to Westport, we discovered his bed& breakfast house & will recommend it to friends as its clean, comfortable, good value, convenient to the railway station & the town. You would not need any transport if you travelled by train, walked 3 minutes to the house & less than 10 minutes walk into the centre of town. If following a night in town you do not want to walk back, a taxi costs €5-€7 which isn't much! The owners are very friendly & helpful, providing literature on the area as well as local knowledge. The beds were comfortable & towels were changed daily. I have stayed in many b&bs over the years and this one is one of the best.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank raidy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely B&B and would recommend it highly. Our hosts represent the best in Irish hospitality, demonstrated ably upon arrival when we were offered - and accepted - tea and homemade scones! Good food, a convenient location and correctly priced accommodation; what more could one ask for?

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Westwood House was our first stop at a B&B in Ireland. When we arrived, we met Máire, who welcomed us with tea and scones. After settling in, she offered to give us a lift in to town. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in. Máire and Declan went above and beyond to make our stay great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willchar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We stayed in Westwood for two nights in October. On arrival we were met with tea and home baked scones. Our room was was big, bright and comfortable. The hosts Declan and Marie were wonderful, they were welcoming, friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. The house is about a ten minute walk from town but Declan and Marie went over and beyond and dropped us into town, also advising on the best restaurants. They were very informative about the town and places to go. Before climbing Croagh Patrick we were provided with a fantastic breakfast that kept us going right through until evening. We will definitely stay here on our return to Westport. Highely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starinthesky1786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Possibly the friendliest and most hospitable B and B's I've ever stayed in in Ireland - Declan and Maire really went out of their way to make my stay comfortable - including transport, beyond the call of duty. Wonderful to find copies of the weekend papers for perusal over breakfast. Oh. And one of the most comfortable mattresses ever. Just the trick for a restful sleep before taking to the Greenway on a bike! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Best to book directly - call the number on the website - for a better deal than booking online.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaffergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews